Michael Tilson Thomas © San Francisco Sypmphony 1

San Francisco Symphony in Prague

Mar 24, 2014

Special Concert of the 69th Prague Spring International Music Festival

Dvořák:  Legend in C-sharp minor, Op. 59 No. 6
Prokofjev:  Violin Concerto No. 1 in D major, Op. 19
Berlioz: Symphonie fantastique, Op. 14

On Monday, 24 March at 8 p.m. in Smetana Hall at the Municipal House, Prague Spring will present a special concert by the San Francisco Symphonya fifteen-time Grammy winner.

Appearing with the orchestra will be the world-famous violinist Julia Fischer, chosen as ‘Artist of the Year 2007’ by the prestigious British music journal Gramophone, and ‘Instrumentalist of the Year 2009’ at the MIDEM Classical Awards.

Under the baton of the orchestra’s principal conductor, the charismatic Michael Tilson Thomas, known around the whole world by his nickname MTT, the orchestra will perform works by Antonín Dvořák (programme has been changed), Sergei Prokofiev, and Hector Berlioz.


Prague, Smetana Hall – Municipal House

GPS: ,