日阿特茨

Žatec - Dočesná
23. 5. 2014

日阿特茨: 啤酒和啤酒花的盛产地

这里酿造啤酒的历史已有百年。城市周围种植着大量的优质啤酒花,这些啤酒花远销世界各地。欢迎您到这座富有传统的城市参观游览,这里如画的风景一定会使您流连忘返。

Žatecko地区的风景很美。日阿特茨是捷克保存最好的历史古城。30年代曾经位于苏台德地区的这座城市成为第三帝国的边境城市。

世界电影人和捷克特征

  这座城市的发展一直与啤酒花种植和啤酒生产紧密地联系在一起,对捷克最早的啤酒酿造者坟墓的发掘证实了这一点。这里是世界啤酒花的最大储存地。Žatecko也是捷克最大的啤酒花种植区。捷克和世界电影人都很喜欢这座城市。每年在日阿特茨会拍摄众多的电影和电视剧。在很长的拍摄名单中包括《悲惨世界》、《雾都孤儿》和有芭芭拉·史翠珊自导自演的《燕特儿》。

世界上最大的烘干厂

这座城市的口号是历史-啤酒花-啤酒-环境。如果您来到日阿特茨广场,您就会明白这是为什么了。不同颜色的城市建筑、巨大的市政厅塔以及附近的啤酒花厂都是这座城的美景。红色屋顶上带有大烟囱的啤酒花干燥厂是日阿特茨不可或缺的组成部分,这是世界上最大的啤酒花干燥厂。

请您到啤酒花和啤酒寺来看看吧

在参观Chrámu chmele a piva啤酒花和啤酒寺的过程中,您会通过各种有趣的方式了解整个啤酒花地区。您可以探索种植啤酒花和酿造啤酒中的奥秘。除了亲眼看到独特的啤酒花时钟外,您还可以乘坐带有3D视觉的电梯到寺塔上参观。Chmelařské muzeum啤酒花博物馆会使您对从中世纪初到现在的啤酒花种植以及加工的发展过程有所了解。现在U Orloje鹰钟餐厅是这里的一部分。市中心还常常举办一些活动,手工采摘啤酒花、头顶啤酒杯跳舞等活动每年都会吸引众多的游客。

还有什么地方可以参观游览?

附近的捷克温泉名城都是深受欢迎的旅游目的地。在Karlových Varech(卡罗维发利)您还可以品尝当地的特产Becherovka卡罗维发利酒,或者lázeňské oplatky温泉脆饼。您还以到Krušných hor克鲁什山游玩一番。

收藏夹

Žatec

Žatec - Dočesná
9. 9. 2013

Žatec: a town which is home to the Temple of Hops and Beer

Žatec is the centre of a fertile region, which is inherently linked with beer and hops. Beer has already been brewed in the town itself for hundreds of years and the highest quality hops are cultivated in the surrounding areas, and then exported to countries all over the world. Come and enjoy a town that is proud of its tradition and its picturesque atmosphere will remind you of times long past.

The Žatecko Region has a specific character, full of harmonious landscapes covered in hop fields and extensive hop kilns. Žatec is one of the oldest and best preserved royal towns in Bohemia. In the 1930s, the town lay in the territory of the Sudetenland and became a border town of the Third Reich.

Global film-makers and unique Czech locations

The development of the town has always been linked to cultivation of hops and brewing of beer, testament to which is also the grave of the oldest Czech beer aficionado discovered here. It may surprise you to learn that the largest hops warehouse in the world is to be found here and that Žatecko is also the largest hop-growing area in the Czech Republic. The town is adored by Czech and international film-makers and several films and series are shot in Žatec every year. From the long list, we could for example name the films Les Miserables, Oliver Twist, or Yentl, which was directed by and also starred Barbara Streisand.

The greatest number of hop kilns in the world

The town’s motto is history-hops-beer-atmosphere. As soon as you enter the square in Žatec, you will understand why. The pastel colours of the town houses, the massive tower of the town hall and the nearby miniature hop field. The chimneys reaching up from the red roofs of the hop kilns are an inherent part of the Žatec panorama and the highest concentration of these in the world is to be found here.

Visit the Temple of Hops and Beer

During a tour of the Temple of Hops and Beer you will become familiarised in an entertaining manner with the whole of the hop-growing region. Uncover the secret of hop cultivation and brewing of great beer. Among other things, you will see with your own eyes a unique hop-grower’s astronomical clock and climb the temple tower in a special lift with a 3D tour! The Hop Museum will provide you with an insight into the development of hop growing from the early Middle Ages right until the present day. The complex also includes the U Orloje restaurant, where you will be able to properly enjoy your beer with the knowledge you now possess. The town centre also comes alive with many events such as the hop-harvest festival Dočesná. Beer-themed competitions such as picking hops by hand or dancing with a tankard of beer on your head attract thousands of visitors every year.

Where else to set out for?

A popular destination for trips into the surrounding area is the most elegant of Czech spa towns. You can have yourself pleasantly pampered in Karlovy Vary or try out some of the local specialities such as Becherovka or the renowned spa wafers. If you prefer a more active holiday, set out to the Krušné Mountains.

Your favourites