俄斯特拉发

Ostrava
30. 10. 2013

俄斯特拉发-儒勒·凡尔纳小说中的城市!

这座位于北莫拉维亚地区的大都市是捷克共和国境内尚未完全发掘的瑰宝之一。这座城市最为吸引人的特点是具有全欧闻名的技术古迹,此外还有著名的斯托德累尼街,使俄斯特拉发成为娱乐不夜城。俄斯特拉发最主要地区是被列入欧洲文化遗产名录的维特科维采下区。

布拉格拥有其城堡区,布尔诺拥有其什皮尔贝克城堡,而俄斯特拉发拥有其维特科维采下区!建立于19世纪上半的维特科维采工业地区向您介绍此区制造铁的传统。经过不断重建与改造,该区已成为著名的技术世界。在那里,您可以体会儒勒·凡尔纳小说中的钢城。

维特科维采炼铁厂曾是富有的罗斯柴尔德家族的财产。因此,在俄斯特拉发,您可以欣赏典型的罗斯柴尔德企业员工的住房,有点儿类似于兹林市的“拔佳房子”。

进煤矿吧!

在奥斯特拉瓦,请您千万别错过游览兰戴克公园,那里有捷克共和国最大的矿业博物馆,有地质学、考古学以及采矿业领域方面的著名景点。最主要的技术古迹之一还有米哈尔矿井。您可选择参观矿井,亲身体验矿工的采矿路程。

娱乐不夜城

俄斯特拉发不仅有技术古迹,也有神圣的救世主大教堂和西里西亚俄斯特拉发城堡。若您喜欢眺望远方,欲穷千里目,那么,就请攀登73米高的新市政厅塔吧。俄斯特拉发还有着充满现代生活气息的斯托德累尼街,每当周末,来自不同地区的人们就挤满了那里的酒吧、饭馆以及俱乐部,可谓流光溢彩,娱乐不夜城。

下一步行程

若您打算在此地区多停留几日,那么,您可前往离俄斯特拉发30公里远的科普日夫尼采,它与名声显赫的塔特拉牌汽车有着千丝万缕的联系,什特拉姆城堡的特鲁巴塔,使它看起来就像童话中的一座城市。您也可以游览另一座城市奥帕瓦,在该城不能错过的是那里的大教堂。

收藏夹

Ostrava

Ostrava
20. 2. 2014

Ostrava!!! Discover a city which could have come straight from a Jules Verne novel!

This large city in North Moravia is one of the as-yet-undiscovered treasures of the Czech Republic. Ostrava’s main attractions include the fascinating technical monuments of European importance and recently also the famous Stodolní, symbol of fun and a street which never sleeps. The dominant feature of the city is the unique Lower Area of Vítkovice, which was included on the European cultural heritage list.

Prague has Hradčany, Brno has Špilberk and Ostrava has Vítkovice! The Lower Area of Vítkovice is a unique industrial complex dating back to the first half of the 19th century, which provides a superb insight into the tradition of iron production in this area. Through gradual reconstruction, a unique world of technology was created here, which allows you to get to know the steel city really well just like in the Jules Verne novel.

The Vítkovice Iron Works used to belong to the Rothschild family of bankers. Just like Baťa architecture is typical in Zlín, we can admire the typical Rothschild houses in Vítkovice which were used to house the employees of their business.

Onwards to the mines!

When visiting Ostrava, make sure not to miss out on a visit to Landek Park. The largest mining museum in the Czech Republic is a world famous location, where geology, archaeology and mining are combined. Another of the exceptional technical monuments in Ostrava is the Michal Mine, which offers several tour routes, in which you can walk along the authentic path of a miner from the changing rooms, right to the seam itself.

In search of entertainment to a street which never sleeps

Apart from technical monuments, you can also visit the Cathedral of the Divine Saviour or the medieval Silesian-Ostrava Castle in Ostrava. If you like getting a distant view, make sure to climb the tower of the New Town Hall, which rises up to a height of 73 metres over the city. The famous Stodolní Street has become a new phenomenon in the social life of Ostrava. Every weekend, dozens of original bars, restaurants and clubs here fill up with people from far and wide and even from abroad. So if you like having a good time, Stodolní will most certainly not disappoint you.

Where else to head for?

If you are planning to stay in the area for at least a few days, you certainly won’t be bored. Only 30 km from Ostrava is Kopřivnice, a town inherently connected with the legendary Tatra vehicles. Štramberk is also nearby, which looks like it came straight from a fairytale thanks to its tower known as “Trúba”. You can also liven up your trip with a visit to the city of Opava where you must make sure to visit the local co-cathedral.

Your favourites