玛丽亚温泉

Mariánské Lázně - Singing Fountain
12. 9. 2013

在玛丽亚温泉探索身体和心灵的慰藉

当您通过玛丽亚温泉市的心脏,您的意识已经被神奇的魔杖召回到一个世纪前的过去。豪华的温泉养生建筑穿插在锦绣开花公园里,温泉客人心满意足地坐着喝着一杯传奇来源的水。您踏入逐渐了解这个城市的故事,因其成名的高知名度曾涌入最重要的政治家和艺术家,今日它是欧洲最美丽的温泉小镇之一。

您一定很难想象,两个世纪前在这里仅是人迹罕至的森林和冒泡的沼泽山谷。然而, 当约翰·约瑟夫·尼赫鲁这位医生从不远的泰伯雷修道院,展示了独特的本地污染源对人体健康的影响,故温泉镇很快兴起。在几年内大门敞开广受青睐,如萧邦,施特劳斯,歌德,卡夫卡,弗洛伊德,吉卜林,爱迪生,马克吐温甚至英国国王爱德华七世都曾前往疗养。

对针您的健康的五十个泉眼

在广泛的环境里大约有160种泉眼,而在玛丽亚市你会发现超过50个冷矿泉用于成功治疗肾脏和泌尿道,神经,消化系统疾病,以及皮肤疾病,呼吸系统和肌肉骨骼疾病。您可以享受在这里的住宿即使没有什么苦恼。在大多数当地的温泉建筑可以体验真正的呵护,独特的健康疗程将完全放松你的身心灵。玛丽亚市的最鲜明特点是美妙的公园, 且是欧洲最美丽的花园城市之一。您可以漫步在这里,静静地浏览观看众多的喷泉的水涓细流,盛开的鲜花和呼吸树木的气味,或放松地一边喝着咖啡,品尝美味的温泉饼。

歌唱噴泉的浪漫

你当然不敢怠慢,流连在优雅的新古典主义风格的铸铁柱廊时,别忘了历史可追溯到1899年,该处为最美丽的波希米亚漫步。在温泉季节,玛丽亚经典音乐会在这里举行,特殊的主要文化事件,如8月的肖邦国际音乐节,当地的交响乐团也同一起演奏。为什么不尝试有利于肾脏的十字泉眼矿泉水,同时也享受一些悦耳的铃声?不远处, 您可以观赏在世界上享有盛誉的歌唱喷泉,每个奇数小时,可以听到一些著名的世界音乐的歌曲。如果您也有浪漫的灵魂, 傍晚当喷泉照明灯光效果时, 您该回到该处观赏。

下一步去哪里?

您喜欢历史和故事所包围的地方?如果是这样,您应该探索温泉镇的周围!金日瓦尔特宫堡,是一个独特的古典建筑的例子。与此同时,气势磅礴泰伯雷修道院始建于12世纪。如果您喜欢更积极的假期,参观玛丽亚高尔夫球场吧! 这是英联邦以外唯一的皇家高尔夫俱乐部(由英国女王伊丽莎白二世授予盛名)。

收藏夹

Mariánské Lázně

Mariánské Lázně - Singing Fountain
9. 9. 2013

Discover a balm for the body and soul at Mariánské Lázně

When you pass through the heart of Mariánské Lázně you have the sense that you have been transported back in time to a century ago with the wave of a magic wand. Splendid spa buildings alternate with blossoming parks in which spa guests sit, sipping contentedly on jugs filled from some of the town’s famous springs. Get to know the story of a town which, at the height of its fame, hosted the most important of statesmen and artists, and remains one of Europe’s most beautiful spa towns.

It’s hard to imagine that two centuries ago there was nothing here but a valley of inaccessible forest and bubbling swamps. However, when Johann Josef Nehr, a doctor from the nearby monastery in Teplá, proved the unique health-giving effects of the local springs, the spa town soon sprang up. Within a few years it was opening its doors to such figures as Chopin, Strauss, Goethe, Kafka, Freud, Kipling, Edison, Twain and Great Britain’s King Edward VII.

Fifty health-giving springs

In the broader environs of the town there are around 160 springs, while in Mariánské Lázně itself you will find over 50 cold mineral springs that are used for the successful treatment of disorders of the kidneys and urinary tract, the nerves, and the digestive system, as well as skin problems and disorders of the breathing and motor apparatuses. However, you can enjoy a stay here even if nothing ails you. At most of the local spa buildings you can experience genuine pampering in the form of unique wellness procedures that will perfectly relax your body and mind. Mariánské Lázně’s most distinctive feature is the wonderful parks that make it one of Europe’s most beautiful garden towns. You can stroll uninterrupted here, watch water trickle from numerous fountains and springs, breathe in the scent of flowers and trees in bloom, or just unwind with a coffee and some excellent spa wafers.

Romance at the Singing Fountain

You certainly shouldn’t neglect to take a walk on the elegant neo-classical cast-iron colonnade, which dates from 1899 and is among the most beautiful in Bohemia. In the spa season, concerts of Mariánské Lázně classics are held here, while on special occasions, such as August’s Fryderyk Chopin International Music Festival, the local symphony orchestra also performs. Why not taste the water from the Cross spring, which has beneficial effects on the kidneys, while also enjoying some dulcet tones? Not far from the spring you can take in the world renowned Singing Fountain, at which you can listen to one of several world famous compositions every odd hour on the hour. Those of a romantic nature should return in the evening, when the fountain is illuminated by lighting effects.

Where to next?

Do you like history and places surrounded by stories? If so, you should explore the spa town’s environs! Kynžvart Chateau, for instance, is a unique example of classical architecture. Meanwhile, the magnificent Teplá Monastery, founded in the 12th century, has a wonderful library. And if you enjoy more active holidays, visit the Mariánské Lázně Golf Course, which is the only Royal Golf Club (a title bestowed by Great Britain’s Queen Elizabeth II) outside the Commonwealth.

 

Your favourites