克拉托维

23. 5. 2014

您正要去舒马瓦吗?如果您取道克拉托维,那就顺便去看看著名的地下墓穴和美丽的巴洛克风格药房吧!

和舒希采以及 Prachatice 一样,克拉托维也是去舒马瓦路上的门户之一,在出发去探索舒马瓦的自然之美以前,您不妨在这里稍作停留。去看看黑塔下的历史中心、巴洛克风格的药房或是克拉托维的地下墓穴和木乃伊!

地下墓穴和神秘的独角兽之角

人皆难免一死,这就是为什么当您进入到克拉托维的地下墓穴以后您会被这里的景象深深震撼。地下墓穴位于历史中心内,在圣母玛利亚圣灵感孕和圣伊格内休斯耶稣会教堂的地下。地下墓穴被用作教会成员、教会支持者以及镇上显要人物的坟墓。今天在这里您能看到他们已经木乃伊化的干尸。

在离地下墓穴仅数步之遥的克拉托维广场上,您能看到白色独角兽药房。这里直到 1966 年仍然在营业,之后这里被改造成了一座拥有奢华巴洛克风格内饰的药剂博物馆。在这里,您能看到传说中的独角兽之角,药店因此而得名。但是专家们的结论却没有那么浪漫,原来这只“角”并不是来自神秘的独角兽,它是角鲸的牙齿

四处逛逛

如果您既不恐高也不介意那数不清的陡峭台阶,那您不妨来看看舒马瓦美景。广场南面耸立着 81 米高的黑塔,从那里的瞭望台上,舒马瓦的全景一览无余。旅馆中心带有露天游泳池的健身中心,而从克拉托维走不远就能到 Podolí 西部牧场,这里提供住宿并能骑马。其他热门的目的地还包括带有露天展览Klenová 城堡,以及施维赫夫水上城堡,捷克和德国合拍的圣诞电影《灰姑娘的三个愿望》曾经在这里拍摄。

收藏夹

Klatovy

30. 10. 2013

Are you heading to Šumava? If you go through Klatovy, stop by the famous catacombs and visit the beautiful baroque pharmacy!

Like Sušice and Prachatice, Klatovy is one of the gateways to Šumava. Before setting out to explore the beauty of Šumava’s nature, stop by here. See the historic center with the Black Tower, Baroque pharmacy or famous Klatovy catacombs with mummies!

Catacombs and the horn of the mythical unicorn

What we have become, so will you. Even you will be struck by this age-old truth when you descend into the catacombs of Klatovy. You will find them under the Jesuit church of the Immaculate Conception of the Virgin Mary and St. Ignatius directly in the historic city center. The catacombs were used as a tomb for the members of the Order, its supporters, and important townspeople. Today you can see their mummified corpses there.

On Klatovy Square just a few steps from the catacombs you will find the pharmacy At the White Unicorn. It was in operation until 1966, when the interior with richly carved Baroque cabinets was converted into an apothecary museum. You can still see the legendary horn that gave the pharmacy its name, but experts determined that it is not the horn of the mythical unicorn, rather a narwhal tooth.

Traveling for pleasure

If you are not bothered by heights and endlessly steep stairs, then treat yourself to a beautiful  view of Šumava. It will open up before you from the observation deck of the Black Tower, which rises to a height of 81 meters on the south side of the square. The Hotel Central offers you a relaxing wellness center with an outdoor pool, and a short walk from Klatovy will bring you to the Podolí Western Ranch, which offers horseback riding and accommodations. Popular destinations include Klenová Castle with an open-air gallery and Švihov water castle, where they filmed the Czech-German Christmas tale Three Nuts for Cinderella.

Your favourites