伊赫拉瓦

23. 5. 2014

探秘伊赫拉瓦的地底世界,拜访著名作曲家古斯塔夫•马勒的幼时故居!

今天的伊赫拉瓦是维索基纳地区的现代中心,但是在过去,这座城市与库特纳霍拉一起,并称为捷克王国的白银宝藏。这里值得一看的地方有老城中心、星罗棋布的街道、迷宫般的地底隧道以及一座很棒的动物园!

不可错过的景点

伊赫拉瓦地底世界,其通道总长度达到了惊人的 25 公里,中世纪的时候,它们被用来连接地底的各个地窖。这些通道在岩石中挖掘,多达好几层,最深到达 18 米深的地下,而且遍满老城区几乎所有房子的下方。伊赫拉瓦的地下迷宫尤其以神秘的发光通道而闻名 – 向导把灯熄灭以后,墙上会发出神秘的光芒。

不可不知的名人

伊赫拉瓦与作曲家古斯塔夫·马勒 (1860-1911) 的名字是分不开的。马勒故居的展览将为您介绍马勒一家人从邻近的村庄卡利斯洁搬到伊赫拉瓦以后的生活、他的童年、他的灵感来源和后来他与这座城市千丝万缕的联系。您也可以游览犹太教堂里的古斯塔夫马勒公园,以及马勒的父母和兄弟长眠的犹太公墓。

在旅行中寻找乐趣

离伊赫拉瓦市中心仅几步之遥,在伊赫拉瓦河边的公园里,您会看到一座没有栅栏的动物园,这儿主要展示各种大型猫科动物、猴子和爬行动物。爱水的游客可以去“水上天堂”这座水上乐园游玩,而自行车爱好者则可以试试到奥地利的长途自行车路线。从伊赫拉瓦到塔亚河畔拉布斯城的距离大约是 110 公里,其中三分之一的道路是专为自行车、轮滑以及徒步爱好者所设计的安全路线。

收藏夹

Jihlava

29. 10. 2013

Explore the secrets of the Jihlava underground and visit the house where famous composer Gustav Mahler grew up!

Today’s Jihlava is the modern center of the Vysočina Region, but in the past it was a city which, together with Kutná Hora, bore the title of the silver treasury of the Czech Kingdom. Worth seeing is the historic center with a checkered network of streets, labyrinth of underground tunnels, and a very nice zoo!

What you have to see

The Jihlava underground, the corridors of which reach a total length of 25 km, came about as the result of interconnecting medieval cellars. These corridors were excavated in the rock at several levels up to 18 meters deep and stretch underneath nearly all the houses around the main square. The labyrinth of the Jihlava underground is especially famous for its mysterious luminous passage – when the guide turns the lights out, the walls glow mysteriously.

Who you should know about

Connected to Jihlava and its surroundings is the life of composer Gustav Mahler (1860-1911). An exhibition in the home where the Mahlers moved to from the nearby village of Kaliště will introduce you to his family and childhood, his sources of inspiration and his later relationship with the city. You can also visit the Gustav Mahler Park at the synagogue, which was burned in 1939, and the Jewish cemetery with the graves of his parents and siblings.

Travelling for pleasure

Just a short walk from the center of Jihlava, in the park by the river Jihlavka, you will find a zoo without any bars, which specializes in big cats, monkeys and reptiles. Water lovers can head to the water park Water Paradise, and those who enjoy cycling can head out on the long-distance cycle path towards Austria. It is approximately 110 kilometers from Jihlava to the city of Raabsan der Thaya and nearly one third of the route consists of a safe section designed only for cyclists, in-line skaters and pedestrians.

Your favourites