奥赫热河畔的自行车路线

Cyclists
11. 2. 2014

奥赫热河畔的骑行路线:骑自行车探访捷克的城堡

从德国开始的这条路线可带您经过西波西米亚很多有趣的地方,一直到达布拉格。它也可以被称作城堡路线,因为一路上会途径众多历史古城堡,如赫布、洛克特、克日沃克拉特,以及世界瑰宝卡尔什特因。骑上您的自行车,沿着欧洲自行车公路Eurovelo 4就到达所有上述这些美丽的地方。

等待您的这条路线—其中99公里长的自行车公路地势起伏不大,也没有很多其它车辆干扰,剩余的路程虽是在公路上的自行车道,但也适合各层次、水平的自行车爱好者,在金世佩尔克至卡罗维发利路段最适合带小孩的家庭全体出行。

沿国际自行车线路行驶,探寻西波希米亚的美丽

整个行车路线可轻松地从位于德国的开始。在这儿您可以看到铁路,该铁路修建于1865年,从捷克的赫布直通到德国的和。奥赫热河畔的自行车路线在德国的延续是瓦尔德什特因自行车路线,在德国巴伐利亚这条线路被称作。在捷克部分您只需顺着204号路标行驶,该线路连接着捷克境内赫布、索科洛夫、卡罗维发利和奥斯特洛夫地区等多个地区。

观最年轻的火山、品神奇矿泉

该线路还将经过捷克西北部最活跃的一处火山地区。在本路线到达的第一个历史城市,赫布,其残留的古城墙、著名的赫布广场,保留完好的赫布城堡都会使人为这些古迹倾倒。接下来您还可以看到捷克最年轻的火山。线路还将过金世佩尔克、索科洛夫以及拥有深长峡谷的美丽自然风景点 山岩。再接下来就到了捷克共和国最有名的温泉城市卡罗维发利。在温泉长廊下散步、品神奇疗效的温泉水,您一定要留出足够的时间来享受这美妙的一刻!接下来到达的是拉科弗尼克市,这里不仅因有两个哥特式的城墙门而闻名远近,还有它不远处的克日沃克拉特城堡也非常值得一游。

骑自行车去寻找捷克王国的瑰宝

古老的城堡是本条自行车线路的主题风格。在从索科洛夫到卡洛维发利的一路上,您会看到宏伟壮观、建于13世纪哥特罗马风格的洛克特城堡,本城堡屹立在奥赫热河畔,被森林自然保护区环绕;另外一座城堡,是在Eurovelo 4线上从赫布到布拉格路段上的珍珠--克日沃克拉特城堡,捷克最老也是最重要中世纪城堡之一,在这座历届王侯的城堡中,您一定不能错过参观保留下来的哥特后期绘画祭坛的小礼拜堂;位于捷克岩溶保护区中部、由捷克和神圣罗马国王、后来的神圣罗马帝国皇帝查理四世修建的中世纪古堡卡尔什特因,定需要您预留出足够的参观时间。这座访客最多的捷克古堡为您提供了几条参观路线。进入到该城堡中的圣十字小礼拜堂内,您会被其中收藏的特奥多利克绘画大师的圣人像感动。到此也就结束了Cyklo Velo 4路线上的城堡、宫殿和城市之游,如果您意犹未尽,那您还可以沿当地的自行车路线继续骑到首都布拉格

收藏夹

Ohře cycle path

Cyclists
11. 2. 2014

Ohře cycling trail: On a bike with keys to Czech castles

A cycling route which begins in Germany will lead you past attractive sights in West Bohemia all the way to Prague. It could alternatively be called the castle trail because of the abundance of memorable castles along the way, such as Cheb, Loket, Křivoklát and Karlštejn – a world-known treasure. Get on your bike! You can reach all these wonderful places along the Eurovelo 4 cycling route.

You can expect an easy trail 99km long with no major rises and with the vast majority of the trail free of motor traffic and the rest of it on roads. It is suitable for cyclists of all abilities, and the section Kynšperk–Karlovy Vary is even appropriate for families with young children.

Set off on an international cycling trail to see the beauty of West Bohemia

The route begins gently in Waldsassen, Germany. Here you can admire the Slapany railway track, which was established in 1865 and ran between Cheb and the German towns of Waldsassen and Wiesau. The Ohře trail meets up with the Wallenstein cycle path in Bavaria, which is labelled as Wallenstein–Radweg. On the Czech side, follow signs with the number 204; it links the regions of Chebsko, Sokolovsko, Karlovarsko and Ostrovsko.

From the youngest volcano to mineral springs

You will pass through the most active volcanic area of northwest Bohemia. The first historical city on the route, Cheb, will enchant you with the remains of its fortification walls, a town square with the world-famous Cheb Špalíček, and the very well-preserved Cheb Castle. You continue to the youngest volcano in the country, Komorní hůrka. The ride continues comfortably through the towns of Kynšperk and Sokolov and then to Svatoš Rocks – a place with beautiful natural scenery with deep canyons. The trip next goes to the most famous spa town in the Czech Republic, Karlovy Vary. Leave yourself enough time to stroll through the colonnades and taste the healing spring waters! You will then continue to the city of Rakovník, boasting medieval fortifications with two Gothic gates, and then on to Křivoklát Castle.

Bike to the jewel of the Bohemian Kingdom

Ancient castles are inseparable part of this cycling route. On the way from Sokolov to Karlovy Vary you will soon encounter the majestic Gothic-Romanesque Loket Castle from the 13th century, which towers above the Ohře River in the protected landscape area of Slavkovský les (Slavkov Forest). Another gem on the Eurovelo 4 route from Cheb to Prague is Křivoklát Castle, one of the oldest and most important medieval castles of Czech princes and kings. Be sure to visit the chapel with a preserved late Gothic altar painting. Set aside sufficient time to see the medieval Karlštejn Castle in the middle of the Bohemian Karst, which was founded by Bohemian King and Roman Emperor Charles IV. The most visited castle in the Czech Republic, Karlštejn offers several sightseeing circuits. You will be awestruck by the Chapel of the Holy Cross, covered with paintings of saints by Master Theodoric.

Here you can conclude your journey past castles, chateaux and cities along Eurovelo 4 – or you can decide to keep riding along local cycling paths all the way to Prague.

Your favourites