在圣马丁节品尝新酿的葡萄酒和美味的鹅肉!

下载导游书和画册
23. 5. 2014

捷克的圣马丁节(11 月 11 日)离不开新酿葡萄酒和鹅宴。快来加入我们吧!

根据民间传,圣马丁骑着一匹白马在 11 月到达。这意味着不仅山上还是在低地,开始他一起到捷克的还有传统宴会和新酿的美酒。我们要提醒就是千万不要错过圣马丁节的传统:品尝新酿的葡萄酒和烤金黄鹅肉!

圣马丁节的传统形成于 18 世纪,皇帝约瑟夫二世在位期间。在圣马丁节当葡萄园主品尝新酒,然后决定来年是否延续与酿酒师的合同。传说圣马丁原是一个罗马士兵,后来他信奉了基督教,并成为一个传教士,直至主教。为什么在圣马丁节烤鹅?据说圣马丁道时他的鹅打扰他,为了惩罚鹅就把鹅放在烤盘里。现在每个一流餐厅都提供这道传统的当季食物。通常搭配蒸红卷心菜、秋苹果、白面包水果布丁,或精美的粗面粉汤团。

在布拉格的葡萄园品尝圣马丁葡萄酒

在布拉格,您可以品尝到圣马丁葡萄酒。例如,布拉格圣克拉拉葡萄园的葡萄酒商店,这里是庆祝葡萄丰收的传统之地。今年就来品尝新酿的葡萄酒吧,保佑您在新的一年里的心想事成。在圣克拉拉葡萄园的葡萄园之屋,您将从 11 月 11 日上午 11 点开始,品尝到来自摩拉维亚和波希米亚的第一批新酿葡萄酒。

布拉格城堡下方的圣温塞斯拉斯葡萄园,是另外一个提供特别的圣马丁节菜单的布拉格葡萄园,在这里的里克特维拉 (Richter Villa),您能品尝到传统的捷克菜肴,还是有今年新酿的葡萄酒。

圣马丁节的游行

圣马丁及其全部随行人员将于 11 月 11 日星期一来到伊赫拉瓦。从圣母之门出发的一路上,圣马丁在玩杂耍的小丑、士兵、农妇和其他历史人物的陪伴下缓缓而来。游行结束后,在马萨里克广场上还有烟花表演

捷克克鲁姆洛夫,您可以参加一整周的圣马丁节庆祝活动,11 月 11 日(星期一)至11月17日(星期日)。在一流的当地餐厅,您可以品尝到鹅肉、新酿葡萄酒和其他美味佳肴。这场盛宴在 11 月 16 日(星期六)加登葡萄酒节 (Garden Wine Festival) 上进入高潮,在这里可以品尝到来自波希米亚和摩拉维亚以及国外的葡萄酒,还有当地的奶酪、腊肠和香肠。

在摩拉维亚庆祝圣马丁葡萄酒“洗

此外在摩拉维亚11 月 11 日,伴随着铃铛声,品尝斯洛发茨科圣马丁节新酿葡萄酒。圣马丁以及身穿​​传统民族服装的年轻人带来新酿的葡萄酒。听着扬琴演奏的音乐,品尝新酿的葡萄酒。

11 月 8(星期五)米库洛夫广场将举办手工艺品展览和某一历史时期的娱乐活动,这会使我们想起魔术师和喜剧演员到处表演的时代。米库洛夫餐厅、葡萄酒商店和酒店也提供特别的圣马丁菜单和新酿葡萄酒,一直延续到 11 月 17 日。节日期间,您还可以参观为配合此活动而特别开放的景点,如迪特里希施泰因家族墓园 (Dietrichstein Tomb)、犹太人墓地或科兹 (Kozí) 城堡

今年的 11 月 16 日(星期六),在斯拉夫科夫奥斯特利茨 (Slavkov-Austerlitz) 城堡将看到纯种马,品尝到美味的食物和今年第一批葡萄酒。此外,您还可以骑着白马期待圣马丁的到来。节目中包括骑马技巧示范和驯鹰术,当然还可以品尝到第一批新酿的葡萄酒。在奥斯特利茨城堡餐厅能够吃到美味的圣马丁鹅。

收藏夹

Enjoy young wine and fragrant goose with St. Martin!

Download guides and brochure
25. 11. 2013

St. Martin’s Day, or Martinmas (11 November) is synonymous in the Czech Republic with the sampling of young wines and goose feasts. Come and join in the fun!

According to folk tradition, St. Martin arrives in November atop a white horse. This means that this is the time when snow begins to fall, not just on the mountains, but also in the lowlands, and the occasion is marked by a traditional feast and young wine. You, too, can honour St. Martin’s Day by sampling young wines and fragrant, golden-roasted goose!

The Martinmas tradition goes back to the 18th century, during the reign of Emperor Joseph II, when vineyard owners would visit their winemakers on St. Martin’s Day to sample the new wine and decide whether to extend their contract with the winemaker for another year. Legend has it that St. Martin was originally a Roman soldier who later accepted the Christian faith, becoming a missionary and eventually a bishop. And why are gooses roasted on St. Martin’s Day? According to the legend, gooses interrupted St. Martin while he was preaching and they are now being punished on the roasting-pan. This traditional seasonal dish is now offered in all good restaurants, and is typically served with stewed red lettuce with autumn apples and bread dumplings or fine semolina dumplings.

Svatomartinské wine at Prague vineyards

In Prague you can sample svatomartinské wine at, for example, the wine shop in the St. Clare’s Vineyard, a traditional spot for the celebration of wine from the new vintage. Come and sample young wine and test for yourself the quality of the latest vintage this year, too. The first young wines from Moravia and Bohemia will be sampled from 11 o’clock on 11 November in the vineyard cottage at the St. Clare’s Vineyard.

Another Prague vineyard offering a traditional Martinmas menu is the St. Wenceslas’ Vineyard beneath Prague Castle, where visitors will have the chance to sample traditional Czech cuisine together with this year’s young wine at the Villa Richter.

Martinmas processions

St. Martin and his retinue arrive in Jihlava on Monday 11 November. He will be accompanied on his journey from the Gate of the Holy Mother by magicians, soldiers, peasant women and other historical figures. The procession will be followed by a fireworks display on Masaryk Square.

In Český Krumlov the Martinmas celebrations will carry on for a whole week, from Monday 11 till Sunday 17 November. You can sample goose, young wine and other gastronomic treats in selected local restaurants. The feasting culminates in garden wine celebrations on Saturday 16 November, where you can sample wine from Bohemia and Moravia, as well as abroad, together with local cheeses and meat specialities.

Christening of svatomartinské wines in Moravia

In Moravia, too, the young svatomartinské wines from the Moravian Slovakia region will be christened to the ringing of bells 11 November. Young wines will be brought by St. Martin himself, together with his retinue, dressed in traditional costume. The procession will be accompanied by dulcimer music and, naturally, samplings of the newly christened wines.

Visitors to the town square in Mikulov will be able to enjoy a craft fair and period music and performances, remembering the times of wandering magicians and comedians, from Friday 8 November. The restaurants, hotels and wine shops of Mikulov will offer a special Martinmas menu and samplings of young wine until 17 November. During the celebrations you can also visit monuments opened to the public specially for the occasion, including the Dietrichstein tomb, Jewish cemetery or Kozí Castle.

At Slavkov-Austerlitz Cahteau, Saturday 16 November will belong to thoroughbred horses, good food and the first wine of the year. Apart from this you can also look forward to the ceremonial arrival of St. Martin on a white horse. The programme will also include guided demonstrations of riding, falconry and, naturally, tastings of the first young wines. Visitors will be able to sample Martinmas goose at the Austerlitz Chateau Restaurant.

Your favourites