卡罗维瓦利国际电影节即将到来

Hotel Thermal Karlovy Vary
下载导游书和画册
26. 6. 2014

捷克最大的电影专业人士和爱好者的盛会将于7月4日至12日在美丽的西波希米亚温泉地区举行,连梅尔•吉布森也会到场!

夏日,温泉和魔幻般的银幕的结合,使卡罗维瓦利国际电影节这一A级电影节之一,成为独一无二的体验。由于它无法复制的氛围,每年有成千上万的影迷前来观看有趣的捷克及国际影片,他们的热情使卡罗维瓦利市中心的温泉柱廊充满活力。由于其无与伦比的气氛电影节及受推崇-在这里您可以邂逅红地毯最闪亮的明星,但也可以看到背着背包和睡袋的学生。

 

莱赫·瓦文萨和《法国贩毒网》的导演都会到来

今年的第49届电影节会再次带来多部值得关注的新影片。美国电影I型起源的国际首次公映作为本届电影节的开场,男主角迈克尔·皮特,导演迈克·卡希尔和女演员阿斯特丽德·伯格斯·弗瑞斯贝将亲临卡罗维瓦力宣传影片。在隆重的闭幕仪式上将会放映阿根廷阿莫多瓦兄弟制作的,在今年的戛纳电影节非常受欢迎的黑色幽默喜剧《荒蛮故事》。

在主要参赛部分将推出12部电影,7部作为世界首次公演和5部作为国际首次公演,其中捷克电影也不缺席-它们是两部电影《公平竞争》和《明天到永远》。还有拉脱维亚女导演希妮·褒曼尼的作品,名为《口袋里的石头》,是卡罗维瓦利电影节首次推出的动画片

波兰前总统莱赫·瓦文萨的出席无疑是此次电影节的焦点,他将借助此次机会在卡罗维瓦利介绍导演剪辑《瓦文萨:希望之人》这一讲述他人生的影片。此次电影节的嘉宾罗伯特·维凯威兹在影片中塑造了瓦文萨这个角色。对世界电影领域做出杰出艺术贡献的奖项将颁发给以影片《法国贩毒网》和《驱魔人》而满载声誉的美国导演威廉·弗莱德金。在此次电影节上将推出他导演生涯中的代表作之一《恐惧的代价》的翻拍版。

卡罗维瓦利电影节的悠久历史

卡罗维瓦利电影节是世界上同类电影节最古老的电影节之一。于1946年首次举行。在共产党执政时期的捷克斯洛伐克由于当时的政治环境的压力40年期间必须服从政治体制领导人物的思想要求。

共产党执政被推翻后卡罗维瓦利电影节多年来一直在寻找自己的形象同时直面社会的漠然。捷克演员伊瑞·巴尔多史卡和经验丰富的电影评论员艾娃·扎奥拉洛娃带领的新组建团队的上任(1994年)是其转折点。落后的电影展成为了具有国际意义的重要的文化和社会论坛。以其动态的概念成功地吸引了年轻的影迷,使卡罗维瓦利电影节在年轻一代中倍受推崇

收藏夹

The International Film Festival in Karlovy Vary is Just around the Corner

Hotel Thermal Karlovy Vary
Download guides and brochure
30. 6. 2014

The largest gathering of film professionals and enthusiasts in the Czech Republic will take place July 4 to 12 in the midst of the beautiful spas of West Bohemia, and with Mel Gibson in attendance!

The combination of summer, the spas and the magic of the silver screen make the Karlovy Vary International Film Festival, which is one of the category A festivals, a truly unique experience. Thanks to its one-of-a-kind atmosphere, thousands of film fans flock to it every year for a chance to catch a glimpse of interesting Czech and world features, jazzing up the life of the colonnade in the center of the city with their enthusiasm. The festival is much appreciated because of its special atmosphere: here you'll meet the biggest stars on the red carpet, but also students with backpacks and sleeping bags.

Lech Walesa and the director of The French Connection are coming

This year's 49th anniversary will once again bring a plethora of new notable films. The festival opens with the international premiere of the American picture I Origins, which will be personally introduced in Karlovy Vary by the leading actor Michael Pitt, director Mike Cahill and actress Astrid Bergès-Frisbey. At the closing ceremony, the audience hit of this year's festival in Cannes, the Argentinean black comedy Wild tales produced by the Almodóvar brothers, will be screened.

A dozen titles will be featured in the main part of the competition, seven in their global premier and five in their international premiere. There will also be two Czech films among them – Fair Play and Tomorrow Forever – and, for the first time ever, an animated film, the work of the Latvian director Signe Baumane, hiding under the name of Rocks in my Pockets.

The big attraction is undoubtedly the participation of former Polish President Lech Walesa, who will come to Karlový Vary on the occasion of the director's cut of the film Walesa. Man of Hope, which tells the story of his life. Walesa is played in the film by actor Robert Więckiewicz, who will also be a guest of the festival. The Crystal Globe for Outstanding Artistic Contribution to World Cinema will be received by the American director William Friedkin, famous for the films The French Connection and The Exorcist. He will present the restored version of The Wages of Fear, an important film in the history of cinematography.

The long history of the Karlovy Vary film festival

The Karlovy Vary Film Festival is one of the oldest of its kind in the world. It was held for the first time in 1946. During the four decades of the communist regime in Czechoslovakia, the festival was under political pressure to fulfil the ideological notions of the top echelons of the regime.

After the fall of communism, the festival spent a few years searching for its identity and had to fight the public’s indifference. A positive turnaround was brought about with the advent of a new organizational team (since 1994), led by the Czech actor Jiří Bartoška and experienced film critic Eva Zaoralová. The stagnating film festival was transformed into an important cultural and social forum of international importance, which, through its dynamic conception, has also managed to attract young people, for whom the festival has achieved cult status.

Your favourites