2013 卡夫卡年-著名作家诞生 130 周年

Download guides and brochure
10. 9. 2013

弗朗茨·卡夫卡 (1883-1924),捷克和德国作家,《审判》、《城堡》和《失踪者》等小说的作者,是 20 世纪世界文学的领军人物之一。

卡夫卡的文学和现实世界的心脏是布拉格——充满神秘和神话的城市,其装饰建筑和变幻令人眼花缭乱。在他的长篇和短篇小说中,卡夫卡也有一些例外,描述了一些没有名字地方。然而,布拉格在他的书中是以无处不在的超现实主义的城市出现的,充满了隐喻和寓意。让我们回顾今年的卡夫卡130周年纪念,沿着著名作家卡夫卡生活和写作的足迹,在布拉格古城中心纵横交叉的蜿蜒小巷和魅力十足的各个角落寻秘探幽。

老城和老城广场

卡夫卡短暂的一生大部分时间是在布拉格的老城区度过的。他的故居位于钟楼附近,在梅瑟街和卡布洛伐街拐角处。19世纪和20世纪之交布拉格城改造以后,原有的建筑只剩下石质的正面,至今只有一块纪念牌

 

因为卡夫卡家经常搬家,虽然常常只搬到几间房子以外,但在老城区卡夫卡的足迹几乎散落各处,尤其是在老城广场更是如此。举例说,1889年至1896年的数年中卡夫卡一家住在烏米奴迪的迷人的房子里,房子的拉毛粉饰及其漂亮,这处房子还紧挨著市政厅。未来的作家,从那里到今天的金斯基宫的德语中学上学仅几步之遥,在同一栋大楼的一层卡夫卡的父亲开有一家物饰用品商店。如今国家美术馆就坐落在金斯基宫中,那里您还可能访问卡夫卡书店

 

在寻觅真实的布拉格和卡夫卡的布拉格的其他地方时,卡夫卡协会会帮助您。这是专门从事卡夫卡生活和作品研究的机构。研究机构的一部分是书店,位于宽街上,在狭窄的梅瑟街和豪华的巴黎大街之间。书店和梅瑟犹太教堂几乎相邻,能望到高犹太教堂新旧犹太教堂。另一个可见的标志是杜士尼街上圣杜赫教堂和西班牙犹太教堂之间的纪念碑,那里是卡夫卡就读的学校。

到博物馆和城堡去找卡夫卡

在卡夫卡作品中复活了前布拉格犹太人居住地,还有小城区布拉格城堡和其他地方。卡夫卡博物馆使您最详细地了解卡夫卡的世界和他的家乡。值得注意的展品出现在著名的都柏林爱尔兰人詹姆斯·乔伊斯和葡萄牙里斯本的费尔南多·佩索阿之后,在世界著名作家的城市系列展览中名列第三。在2002-2003年期间,这些展品在纽约犹太博物馆也可见到。自2005年以来,陈列在小成广场的赫尔格特砖厂,离查理大桥仅几步之遥。博物馆里还有一家书店,专门出售卡夫卡作品和传记类书籍。

卡夫卡小说爱好者的脚步也经常前往布拉格城堡。虽然经常说,卡夫卡的一个居住地和工作场所,是黄金巷22号的一个小房子,这个说法不过是传说。这房子属他姐所有,卡夫卡偶尔用它作回避布拉格市中心喧闹的休息地在繁华的城中心,作家不能专心从事写作。这一时期的短片小说后来以《乡村医生》的标题出版,但卡夫卡在这里从来没有睡过懒觉。
1917年,卡夫卡患肺结核,在他的生命的最后几年,他主要在捷克和国外的疗养院和医院度过。卡夫卡死在奥地利克洛斯特新堡在Kierling的疗养院。他的家族墓地在布拉格斯特拉什尼策的新犹太人墓地,这是他最后的安息之地。

收藏夹

The Year of Kafka 2013 – the 130th anniversary of the birth of the famous writer

Download guides and brochure
8. 4. 2013

Franz Kafka (1883–1924), the Czech author of German-language novels The Trial, The Castle and Amerika, is one of the most important figures of 20th century world literature.

The heart of his literary and real worlds was Prague, a city full of secrets and myths, dazzling decorative architecture and magic. In his novels and stories Kafka, with few exceptions, never names the cities that he describes. Nevertheless, Prague leaps from his pages like an omnipresent and fantastical city, full of metaphors and allegories. Join us in commemorating the 130th anniversary of Kafka's birth by taking a walk in the footsteps of the famous writer, through the maze of side streets of the historical centre and the picturesque recesses where Kafka lived and wrote.

Old Town and Old Town Square

Kafka spent most of his short life in Prague's Old Town. The house at U věže, in which he was born, stood on the corner of Maiselova and Kaprova Streets. After the redevelopment of Prague at the turn of the 19th and 20th centuries, however, all that remained of it was the original stone portal. Today it is marked only by a commemorative plaque.

As the Kafka family often moved, sometimes even just a few houses down the street, the trail of Franz Kafka will take you to Old Town with almost every step, mainly around the Old Town Square. From 1889 to 1896, for example, the Kafkas lived in the charming U minuty house with its exquisite sgraffito decoration in close proximity to the Old Town Hall. From there it was only a short walk for the future writer to the German grammar school in today's Kinský Palace, on the ground floor of which his father Hermann Kafka had a haberdashery shop. The palace today is home to the National Gallery, and you can also visit the Kafka Bookshop.

Your journey through Kafka-related sites in Prague, both real and fictional, can be guided by the Franz Kafka Society, which is devoted to his life and work. It also has a bookshop housed on Široka Street, between narrow Maiselova Street and luxurious Pařížska Street. The bookshop virtually neighbours the Maisel Synagogue and is a stone's throw from the High and Old New synagogues. Another noteworthy sight is the memorial between the Church of the Holy Ghost and the Spanish Synagogue on Dušní Street, where Kafka went to school.

From Kafka to the museum and the castle

In the works of the famous writer, the former Prague ghetto as well as Malá Strana (the Lesser Quarter), Prague Castle and other places come to life. The Franz Kafka Museum will help acquaint you with every detail of Kafka's world and home town. This remarkable exposition was created after the James Joyce Museum in Dublin and the Fernando Pessoa Museum in Lisbon as the third in a series of exhibitions of world writers’ cities. In 2002–2003 it could be seen in the Jewish Museum in New York, since 2005 it is housed in Hergetova cihelna restaurant in Malá Strana, just a few steps from the Charles Bridge. The museum also has a shop with a complete selection of Kafka’s works and biographies of the writer.  

Lovers of Kafka's novels often also make the journey to Prague Castle. Although it is often cited as one of the places where he lived and worked, the miniature house at No. 22 on Zlatá Street actually belonged to his sister. Kafka sometimes used it as a refuge from the hustle and bustle of the city centre, where he found it hard to concentrate on his writing. The stories from this period were later published under the title The Country Doctor, but Kafka apparently never even spent the night here.  

In 1917 he was stricken with pulmonary tuberculosis and the last years of his life were spent mostly in sanatoriums and medical institutions in Bohemia and abroad. He died in an Austrian sanatorium in Kierling Au Klosterneuburg. He was buried in the family grave at the New Jewish Cemetery in the Strašnice district of Prague.

Your favourites