了解著名的捷克作曲家

Dvořák's Olomouc
下载导游书和画册
13. 1. 2014

您对捷克著名的古典音乐作曲家贝多伊齐•斯美塔那、安东宁•德沃夏克和莱奥什•雅纳切克了解多少?

2014 年包含几个极其重要的纪念日:贝多伊齐·斯美塔那诞辰 190 周年,安东宁·德沃夏克逝世 110 周年,莱奥什·雅纳切克诞辰 160 周年。下面,我们简单了解一下这些大师的生平。

贝多伊齐·斯美塔那 - 失聪的捷克音乐天才

贝多伊齐·斯美塔那生于 1824 年 3 月 2 号,是利托米什尔一个啤酒酿制商的第 11 个孩子。 5 岁时已经在一个四重奏演奏小组中拉小提琴,一年后演奏钢琴,8 岁时创作了自己的第一部作品。后来到布拉格学习音乐,并担任考恩特·图恩 (Count Thun) 家中的家庭教师。1856 年,这位作曲家离开布拉格,来到瑞典的哥德堡,先后担任过教师、指挥和钢琴演奏家。

1874 年,斯美塔那受到一种不知名的疾病困扰,并且失聪他的大部分作品都是在这场苦难后创作的,包括歌剧“吻”、“秘密”、“魔鬼墙”、两部弦乐四重奏、钢琴组曲“梦”和“捷克舞曲”,以及大量唱诗班作品;特别值得一提的是他花费 5 年精力完成的组曲“我的祖国”。后来,斯美塔那的健康迅速恶化并被送到布拉格精神病院接受治疗,直到 1884 年 5 月 12 号逝世。

每年夏季举办的捷克共和国第二古老的音乐节斯美塔那的利托米什尔,就是为了纪念这位最著名的利托米什乐之子,今年的音乐节在 6 月 13 号到 7 月 6 号期间举行。节目主要包括歌剧表演、大型音乐会、清唱剧和歌曲之夜,还有其他一些精彩纷呈的节目,包括芭蕾音乐会和音乐舞会。

离经叛道的安东宁·德沃夏克

安东宁·德沃夏克 1841 年 9 月 8 号出生在內拉霍奇夫斯镇,并在那里度过了他的青少年时期。 孩提时代,小安东宁就被音乐深深迷住,他演奏过小提琴、钢琴和管风琴。在他叔叔的资助下,德沃夏克到了布拉格的管风琴学校学习。

1877 年,德沃夏克开始崭露头角,他的作品引起了当时的著名作曲家约翰内斯·勃拉姆斯的注意。毋庸置疑,安东宁·德沃夏克绝对不是一个古板严肃的艺术家。他的同辈人都认为他是一个离经叛道的怪人。他爱穿奇装异服,喜欢将自己的想法写在袖口上。他不喜欢搬家 - 他一生都住在一个地方,如果实在要搬家,他就会在楼上找一个大一点的公寓。

在他看来,旅行只是一场无法避免的灾祸,所以 1892 年,当他来到纽约市的美国国家音乐学院担任院长时,着实让人大跌眼镜。在美国的生活给了他灵感,他写出了著名的第 9 交响曲 - 自新大陆。回到布拉格之后,他一方面担任新成立的捷克爱乐乐团的指挥,一方面在布拉格音乐学院任教。在此期间创作了多部交响诗和歌剧作品,包括“野鸽”、“魔鬼与凯特”和“水仙女”。 1901 年,德沃夏克的 60 岁生日成为一场全国性的活动。 在这次活动中,奥匈帝国皇帝弗朗茨·约瑟夫一世称赞了德沃夏克的高尚品格并任命他为维也纳帝国议会上议院议员。

德沃夏克一生创作了 120 多部作品,大多数是管弦乐、声乐、器乐或戏剧作品。每年的国际音乐节“德沃夏克的奥洛穆茨”上都会演奏他的作品,2014 年的该音乐节在 4 月 30 号到 5 月 24 号期间举行。1888 年到 1898 年的十年间,安东宁·德沃夏克绝大部分时间都在奥洛穆茨工作,期间曾与音乐俱乐部“泽若提恩 (Žerotín)”合作。

摩拉维亚民歌爱好者 - 莱奥什·雅纳切克

莱奥·雅纳切克 1854 年 7 月 3 号出生在胡克瓦尔第。11 岁时,他父亲送他到布尔诺学习,后来又辗转到布拉格维也纳学习。 学成后,他回到布尔诺担任管风琴学校的校长,然后担任指挥。不久后开始从事作曲家生涯。在此期间,他开始大量研究和收集民歌,并成为捷克最伟大的现代音乐作曲家之一。 雅纳切克的歌剧至今仍深受世界各地歌剧爱好者的欢迎。

在当地满是橡树、栗树和椴树林荫大道的狩猎公园内,还能看到狡猾的小狐狸的纪念雕塑,以此纪念莱奥什·雅纳切克的著名歌剧作品。在这个美丽的地方,每年都会举办国际音乐节“雅纳切克的胡克瓦尔第”。 今年的音乐节将在 7 月 2 号到 20 号期间举行。在胡克瓦尔第,您还会看到为纪念这位著名的作曲家而建造的纪念馆,其内部自雅纳切克时代以来一直保存完好。 在这里,您可以看到他的生平和作品。

收藏夹

Get to know the most famous Czech composers

Dvořák's Olomouc
Download guides and brochure
13. 1. 2014

How well do you know the greats of classical music Bedřich Smetana, Antonín Dvořák and Leoš Janáček?

There will be several important anniversaries in 2014: the 190th anniversary of Bedřich Smetana’s birthday, 110th anniversary of the death of Antonín Dvořák, and 160th anniversary of the birth of Leoš Janáček. Let’s take a brief look at their lives!

The deaf genius of Czech music Bedřich Smetana

Bedřich Smetana was born on March 2, 1824 as the 11th child in a brewer’s family in Litomyšl. He was already playing the violin in a quartet when he was five years old, then the piano a year later, and he was eight years old when he composed his first work. He went to Prague to study music and there he worked as a teacher in the family of Count Thun. In 1856, the composer left for Gothenburg, Sweden, where he worked as a teacher, conductor, and piano virtuoso.

In 1874, Smetana suffered from an unexplained illness that caused him to lose his hearing. Most of his major works were created after this affliction – the operas Kiss, The Secret, The Devil’s Wall, both string quartets, the piano cycles Dreams and Czech dances, and a number of choral works; he completed the cycle My Country, which he worked on for five years. Smetana’s health rapidly deteriorated and the composer had to be taken to Prague and institutionalized, where he died on May 12, 1884.

The most famous son of Litomyšl is celebrated every summer with the second oldest music festival in the Czech Republic – Smetana’s Litomyšl, which takes place this year from June 13th to July 6th. Mainly presented are opera performances, gala concerts, cantatas and song evenings, with the colorful program also including ballet and promenade concerts.

The explosively eccentric Antonín Dvořák

Antonín Dvořák was born on September 8th, 1841 in Nelahozeves, where he spent his youth. Little Antonín was drawn to music in childhood – he played the violin, piano and organ. Thanks to an uncle, who supported him financially, Dvořák went to Prague, where he studied at organ school.

His first success came in 1877, when Dvořák’s work attracted the attention of the already famous composer Johannes Brahms. Antonín Dvořák, however, was certainly no staid and serious artist. His contemporaries considered him strange and explosively eccentric. He liked to wear conspicuous clothing and write out his thoughts on his cuffs. He did not like to change his place of residence – he spent his whole life at the same address, and when it came time to move, he found a bigger apartment just upstairs.

Traveling for him was a necessary evil, and it is therefore surprising that in 1892 he took up the post of Director of the New York Conservatory. Life in the USA stirred him to write his 9th Symphony – the New World. After returning to Prague he conducted the newly founded Czech Philharmonic, taught at the conservatory and wrote his symphonic poems and operas – Jacobin, The Devil and Kate, and Rusalka. Dvořák’s sixtieth birthday in 1901 became a national event. On this occasion Emperor Franz Josef I raised him to the nobility and appointed him a member of the Upper House of the Imperial Council in Vienna.

Dvořák’s work includes nearly 120 opuses, most of which are major orchestral, vocal and instrumental music, or dramatic works. His music is presented every year at the international music festival Dvořák’s Olomouc, which will be held in 2014 from April 30th to May 24th. Antonín Dvořák worked in Olomouc mainly in the years 1888 – 1898, where he worked with the musical singing society Žerotín.

A lover of Moravian folk songs, Leoš Janáček

Leoš Janáček was born in Hukvaldy on July 3rd, 1854. When he was eleven years old, his father sent him to study in Brno, and then to Prague and Vienna. After his studies, he returned to Brno to become the director of the organ school, and he worked as a conductor and soon began his career as a composer. He began to intensively study and collect folk songs and became one of the leading creators of Czech and modern music. Janáček’s operas are still played throughout the world to great applause.

In a local game park with avenues of oak, chestnut and lime trees, you will find a memorial to the Cunning Little Vixen, which reminds us of the famous opera by Leoš Janáček. It is in this beautiful setting that the tones of the International Music Festival Janáček Hukvaldy resonate every year. This year the festival will take place from July 2nd to 20th. In Hukvaldy, you can also see a monument to the famous composer with the interiors preserved since the time of Janáček’s life. Here you can learn everything about his life and work.

Your favourites