汽车、摩托车和著名的赛事 - 可靠、激情和优雅

Tatra Prässident
下载导游书和画册
23. 9. 2013

斯柯达和塔特拉 (Tatra) 是捷克传统的汽车品牌,闻名于世界。您了解这两个汽车品牌吗?

皮尔森的皮尔森啤酒、卡罗维发利的摩瑟玻璃制造厂还有姆拉达·博列斯拉夫的斯科达汽车厂,它们在全世界都很有名。在成功的道路上,往往都是以一个好主意开始的,加上运气、机会,以及众所周知的“捷克人的黄金之手”。

最初不是汽车

最初的公司已成长为今天的姆拉达·博列斯拉夫斯科达,其创始人是机械师瓦茨拉夫·劳林 (Vaclav Laurin) 书商瓦茨拉夫·克莱门特 (Václav Klement)。公司的运营开始于 1895 年,主要是维修和制造自行车。1898 年克莱门特从巴黎带回一辆自行车,它有一个小马达,用于推动前轮。当时的报告上说它“头重脚轻,不可靠,不易控制”。聪明的机械师克莱门特设法改进了自行车,不到一年,姆拉达·博列斯拉夫就生产出了也许是欧洲第一个实际可用的交通工具,即斯拉维亚 A 型“摩托车”,它靠后轮驱动,控制全在车把上。当然,作为一个有能力的商人,劳林进行了充分的宣传。凭藉获得的成功,公司扩大了自行车和摩托车的生产,并在 1906 年开始生产汽车。在布拉格汽车展览会上,公司展示了 Voituretta A,它像是一辆具有发动机的四轮马车,实际上就是今天斯柯达汽的鼻祖。现在,您可以在姆拉达·博列斯拉夫斯柯达汽车博物馆看到这辆车,这是该公司纪念百年生产历史时送给自己的礼物。

捷克第一汽车

斯柯达一直以来都是捷克总统选用的汽车品牌,但 Präsident车型却来自别处,即北摩拉维亚的科普日夫尼采 (Kopřivnice)。起源于姆拉达·博列斯拉夫的塔特拉汽车也同样朴实无华,但 "Präsident" 就是于 1897 年在这里诞生的。它是前奥匈帝国地区第一批大规模生产的汽车,也是世界上首批汽车之一。

塔特拉技术博物馆记录着这个世界著名品牌的历史,它坐落在市中心的一座现代建筑里。在博物馆里,您可以看到数量庞大的轿车和卡车,当然包括著名的 Tatra,曾参加过巴黎-达喀尔拉力赛

赛车 友好的运动

凡是喜欢老式汽车和摩托车之人,都知道布拉格布尔诺技术博物馆。您不仅可以欣赏到耀眼夺目的百年古董车,还可以看到新型赛车。在布拉格的国家技术博物馆就可以看到展示的法拉利展览和赛车也是欣赏古董车盛况的绝佳机会。例如,8 月卡罗维发利古董车拉力赛 (Veteran's Rally),或 5 月兹林历史拉力赛 (Historic Rally)。但是,如果您喜欢现代汽车,可以在 8 月去兹林看兹林市巴伦捷克拉力赛,它是捷克重大的赛车活动之一。在小镇的街道上,您将体验到梦幻般的赛车气氛。

收藏夹

Cars, motorbikes and famous races – reliability, adrenaline and elegance

Tatra Prässident
Download guides and brochure
23. 9. 2013

The traditional, world-famous and Czech Škoda and Tatra car factories; do you know them too?

Pilsner Urquell beer from Plzeň, the Moser glassworks in Karlovy Vary and the Škoda car factory in Mladá Boleslav – all brands that are known all over the world. The road to the success of today, however, usually starts with a good idea, chance, a hefty dose of luck and also the proverbial golden Czech hands.

In the beginning there were no cars

The company that later became the modern Škoda works in Mladá Boleslav was founded by the mechanic Václav Laurin and bookseller Václav Klement. They started out in 1895 with a bicycle repair and production business. In 1898 Klement brought with him from Paris a velocipede, which had a small motor attached to the front wheel. According to contemporary reports, the contraption was ‘wobbly, unreliable and hard to control’. A skilled mechanic, Klement made some improvements to the machine and, within a year, Mladá Boleslav saw the production of probably the first practically usable means of transport in Europe – the Slavia type A ‘motorised bicycle’, with a motor attached to the rear wheel and all steering elements on the handlebars. Naturally Laurin, a highly competent businessman, was soon able to sell these bicycles, to great effect. The company subsequently expanded production to include motorcycles and, in 1906, automobiles. It was at this time that they presented the Voiturette A at a Prague automobile show. While this vehicle bore more resemblance to a carriage with a motor attached, it was, in fact, the direct ancestor of modern Škodas. This vehicle can now be viewed in the Škoda Auto Museum in Mladá Boleslav, the company’s present to itself the celebrate the centenary of its founding

The first Czech automobile

While the Škoda is the car of the Czech presidents – both the first and the most recent – the car named Präsident was produced elsewhere: Kopřivnice in North Moravia. The beginnings of the local Tatra car factory were just as modest as that in Mladá Boleslav, but it was here that the ‘Präsident’ was produced in 1897. The ‘Präsident’ was the first mass-produced car on the territory of the then Austria-Hungary, and one of the first cars anywhere in the world.

The Tatra Technical Museum, which documents the history of this world-renowned brand, is based in a modern building right in the town centre and is home to a vast collection of both passenger and goods vehicles, which naturally include the famous Tatras that have taken part in the Paris-Dakar race.

Motorsport – smell the petrol

If you’re a fan of old vehicles and motorcycles, you’ll already know the technical museums in Prague and Brno, where you can admire not only hundred-year old veterans, but also racing-cars of a much more recent vintage – recent events included the display of three Ferrari cars in the National Technical Museum in Prague. Enthusiasts also have the opportunity to see veterans in all their beauty at motor shows and races, for example the Veteran Rally, which takes place in Karlovy Vary in August, or the Historic Rally, which takes place in Zlín in May.

Your favourites