维莱赫拉德修道院

Velehrad - Basilica of the Assumption of the Virgin Mary and SS Cyril and Methodius
11. 9. 2013

在摩拉维亚的伯利恒感受最纯正的斯拉夫的基督信仰

维莱赫拉德修道院,这座长方形基督教堂,是捷克宗教信仰的核心。一千年前基督教的历史起源于欧洲斯拉夫地区的这里。在这里举行的一年一度的全国朝圣日,会有数以万计的教徒汇聚于此。在2013年,会是斯拉夫民族的基督传教先驱西里尔和麦托迪乌斯来到此地传教1150年的纪念日。

公元13世纪,在赫希比山的碑柱上刻着维莱赫拉德修道院。修道院目前的巴洛克式外观是于1681年火灾之后重建的结果。这片建筑群中最值得关注的当数圣母,圣西里尔和圣美托迪乌斯升天教堂,捷克共和国最著名的朝圣教堂。1990年,当时的教皇约翰 保罗二世曾到访过这座维莱赫拉德的教堂。

大摩拉维亚王国的圣人们

每年七月的一天全国放假,旨在纪念圣人西里尔和美托迪乌斯,一年一度的全国朝圣活动也会在维莱赫拉德举行。公元863年,应当时大摩拉维亚王国的第二掌权者罗斯基斯拉夫王子的邀请,这两位兄弟从希腊的塞萨洛尼基远道而来进行传教,随后他们便被封为了圣徒。为了更好地在斯拉夫人中传道基督教,他们传教的时候使用斯拉夫语言,为了统一语言西里尔发明了新的字母表。两位传教士都对欧洲这一地区之后的学习启蒙起到了最根本的影响。

朝圣之地独一无二的氛围

整个东摩拉维亚地区的人们都沉浸在信仰基督的生活传统中。朝圣者们随处都可以找到宗教生活的痕迹,无论是路边的十字架,还是十字架的样式,再或者是比如位于圣霍斯庭的教堂。每年,虔诚的信徒们会沿着东摩拉维亚地区的朝圣之路,从全国各地步行数十甚至上百公里聚集到此地,在维莱赫拉德的教堂里的祷告使这一朝圣活动达到高潮。

接下来去哪呢?

从维莱赫拉德前往布赫洛维采庄园。沿着这条徒步路线前行,您能够全面地领略东摩拉维亚地区的美丽景色。布赫洛维采庄园中有一座早已名扬四海的巴洛克式华美宫殿。庄园旁边的一座山上耸立着布赫洛夫城堡,它作为一个防御工事建于13世纪。

那么就请来探寻这个基督教在中欧地区的诞生地吧!

收藏夹

Velehrad Monastery

Velehrad - Basilica of the Assumption of the Virgin Mary and SS Cyril and Methodius
22. 7. 2013

The original Christian Slavic faith at the Bethlehem of Moravia

The Velehrad Monastery, and in particular its basilica, is the spiritual heart of the Czech Republic. It was here that a millennium of Christian history began in this part of Europe, a fact reflected in the annual National Pilgrimage involving tens of thousands of people. In 2013 it will be 1150 years since the arrival of Apostles of the Slavs, Cyril and Methodius.

The monastery at Velehrad appeared in the 13th century on the slopes of the Chřiby Hills. Its current baroque face is the result of a rebuild following a blaze in 1681. The most noteworthy section of the complex is the Basilica of the Assumption and SS Cyril and Methodius, the most significant pilgrimage church in the Czech Republic. The Velehrad basilica was visited in 1990 by Pope John Paul II.

Saints of the Great Moravian Empire

Every July Velehrad is the venue for the annual National Pilgrimage, held to coincide with a national holiday commemorating saints Cyril and Methodius. These two brothers from Thessaloniki arrived in the Great Moravian Empire in 863 at the behest of the second ruler of the empire, Prince Rostislav, and were later canonised. In order to make their mission to spread Christianity among the Slavs more successful, they conducted their services in a Slavic tongue, for which Cyril created a new alphabet. Both of these missionaries had a fundamental effect on the development of learning in this part of Europe.

Inimitable atmosphere of pilgrimage sites

All of East Moravia is steeped in the living traditions of the Christian faith. Pilgrims will find the signs of spiritual life on every corner, be it a roadside cross, ways of the cross or basilicas such as the one in Svatý Hostýn. Every year the faithful flock tens and even hundreds of kilometres from every corner of the country along pilgrimage routes in East Moravia, with prayers in the Velehrad basilica providing a fitting climax to their journeys.

Where next?

From Velehrad head to the Buchlovice Chateau. The route rewards hikers with wonderful views of East Moravia in its entirety. Buchlovice Chateau is the most important Baroque palace, the significance of which reaches far beyond the borders of the Czech. Near the chateau is a hill, atop which stands idyllic Buchlov Castle, a strategic fortress dating from the 13th century.

So come and discover the places where the Christian traditions of Central Europe were born!

 

 

 

Your favourites