保宾山和保宾原始森林

23. 5. 2014

在苏马瓦的保宾原始森林中探秘,看看数千年前的中欧森林!

保宾山(Boubín1362 米),以及相邻的博比山(Bobík1264米),占据了苏马瓦的东南部分。比这些山峰更受人喜爱的是自然保护区保宾原始森林。在这个中欧最大的天然森林里,云杉、冷杉、山毛榉和枫树的树龄长达 300-400 年。

比人类还古老的森林

说起来我们还要感谢 1724 年 1 月横扫苏马瓦的一场巨大的暴风雪。暴风雪造成了大范围的破坏,也为保宾原始森林的出现创造了条件。在人迹罕至的山区采矿不但困难重重且费用高昂,所以森林巨人能保留下来也是命运的安排。1858 年,这个古老边陲森林的一部分被划定为自然保护区。

森林里到处是令人惊异的奇观:扭曲的树干、纠缠在一起的树根和皱褶的树皮,呈现出各样各样奇异的景象。森林原有的主要组成部分已用围栏围起,沿保宾原始森林的周围是环形观景小路。小路的起点是以前的蓄水池保宾湖 (Lake Boubín),木材从这里飘浮到附近莱诺拉的玻璃厂。

探索荒野和瞭望点

到达保宾山 (Mount Boubín) 上的森林和瞭望点的最短路线是从库博瓦 (Kubova) 小屋出发,在这个海拔 995 米的地方,有捷克最高的火车站。从卡普利采,或者从苏马瓦国家公园爱迪娜-皮拉 (Idina pila) 的信息中心也可以到达森林。您可以骑自行车到湖边,但骑自行车者如果选择观景小路,就必须步行了。

保宾山的高度因瞭望塔而升高了 21 米,超过苏马瓦捷克部分的最高峰普勒茨(Plechý1378米)数米。在瞭望塔上可以俯瞰周围的美景,天气好的话,甚至会看到阿尔卑斯山。

收藏夹

Boubín and Boubín Forest

28. 2. 2014

Explore Boubín Forest in Šumava and see how thousands of years ago the forests of Central Europe looked!

Boubín (1362 m), together with the neighboring Bobík (1264 m), dominates the southeastern part of Šumava. Even more popular than the actual peak is the nature reserve Boubín Forest, the largest indigenous forest in Central Europe, where several spruces, firs, beeches and maples reach the age of 300-400 years.

A forest older than mankind

We can thank a huge storm that swept over Šumava in January 1724 and caused extensive damage for the creation of Boubín Forest. Mining in the inaccessible mountainous areas was so difficult and expensive that the forest giants were left to their fates. In 1858, part of the age-old borderland forest was converted into a nature reserve.

The forest offers an amazing spectacle: the tree trunks are twisted, the roots entangled and the bark wrinkled and full of strange formations. The old core of the forest is fenced in and a circular nature trail runs around the perimeter of Boubín Forest. The starting point is Lake Boubín, a former water reservoir for floating timber to the glass factory in nearby Lenora.

Into the wilderness and observation point

The forest and observation point on Mount Boubín can be reached using the shortest trail from Kubova Huť, where at an altitude of 995 meters you will find the highest railway station in the Czech Republic. The forest can also be reached from Kaplice from the information center for Šumava National Park Idina pila. You can get to the lake by bicycle, but cyclists must continue on foot if they take the nature trail.

The height of Boubín, extended 21 meters by the observation tower, surpasses the highest peak in the Czech part of Šumava, Plechý (1378 m), by several meters. It offers a wonderful panoramic view of the surroundings, and weather permitting, you will even see the Alps.

Your favourites