Снежка

Снежка
22. 7. 2013

Поднимитесь на Снежку – королеву чешских гор!

Как заостренная трехсторонняя пирамида, вырастает самая высокая чешская гора из протяженных крконошских хребтов. Наградой за покорение ее вершины 1602 м будет великолепный вид на Чехию и Польшу, и ощущение, что в Чехии уже невозможно подняться выше. Обуйте прочную обувь, возьмите самое необходимое и вперед к высотам!

Если вам нравится активный отдых, вы можете отправиться на вершину Снежки по обозначенным туристическим маршрутам. По пути вам откроется великолепный вид на Крконошский национальный парк, который, благодаря суровому климату и ледниковой истории очень напоминает скандинавскую природу. Если вас ограничивают физические возможности, или вы просто хотите наслаждаться канатной дорогой, отправьтесь в Пец под Снежкоу, где находится станция отправления канатной дороги. Менее чем за полчаса вы легко преодолеете высоту около 700 м.

Незабываемое путешествие на чешский «шеститысячник»

Снежка пользуется популярностью среди путешественников на протяжении столетий. Первое документально подтвержденное восхождения на вершину даже относится к 1456 г., когда некий венецианский купец искал здесь драгоценные камни. Сто лет спустя Снежку попробовал покорить некий силезский гуманист, который намерил здесь невероятных 5880 м. Хотя сегодня это число сегодня заставляет улыбнуться, прекрасные впечатления от восхождения и радость от движения вы получите и сегодня.

Не забудьте отправить открытку!

Ожидали бы вы, что на вершине самой высокой горы Чехии будет пусто? Верно обратное. Вы можете найти здесь сразу несколько зданий. Здесь находится, например, метеостанция, припоминающая космический корабль, деревянная ротондовая часовня св. Вавринца и новое здание Ческе поштовны. Не забудьте посетить ее и порадовать близких открыткой с оригинальной печатью.

Насладитесь Крконошами!

Когда вы устанете от далеких видов, отправьтесь отсюда по одному из многих обозначенных маршрутов изучать и другие жемчужины крконошской природы. К наиболее популярным относится, например, обозначенным маршрут по прекрасным горным торфяникам к Лучни Боуде, где можно приятно посидеть, отдохнуть, освежиться летом, а зимой, наоборот, согреть тело ароматным глинтвейном. Отправиться можно и к Шпиндлерову Млину, одному из наиболее популярных горнолыжных центров Чехии или к Горни Малой Упе.

Ваши любимые

Mount Sněžka

Mount Sněžka
6. 11. 2013

Climb Mount Sněžka – the queen of Czech mountains!

The highest Czech mountain rises up from the long ridges of the Krkonoše Mountains like a pointed three-sided needle. Set out to conquer the queen of Czech mountains and one of the symbols of the Czech Republic. Your reward for conquering its 1,602 metre peak will be a wonderful view of the Czech Republic and Poland and the feeling that you can’t get any higher in the Czech Republic. So put on some sturdy boots, pack what you need and set off for the heights!

If you enjoy activity, you can set out to the peak of Mount Sněžka along the marked hiking routes. On the way there, wonderful views of the Krkonoše National Park will open out for you, which thanks to its harsh climate and glacial past is conspicuously reminiscent of the Scandinavian countryside. If your physical prowess is limited or if you want to simply enjoy a cable car journey, set out to Pec pod Sněžkou, where the start station of the cable car is located. Over the course of about half an hour, you will thus easily overcome the increase in height by about 700 metres.

An unforgettable trip to the Czech “Six thousander”

Mount Sněžka has been popular among travellers for centuries already. The first documented ascent to its summit dates back as far as 1456, when a certain Venetian merchant was looking for precious stones. One hundred years later, a certain Silesian Humanist attempted to ascertain how high Mount Sněžka is, measuring a respectable 5,880 metres. Although nowadays we can only laugh at this figure, wonderful experiences whilst ascending it and the joy of healthy exercise whilst passing through some wonderful countryside persist to this very day.

Don’t forget to send a postcard!

Would you expect the summit of the highest mountain in the Czech Republic to be desolate and bare? Quite the opposite is true. There are several buildings to be found here. There is for example a meteorological station reminiscent of a space ship, a round wooden chapel dedicated to St. Lawrence and also a new Česká poštovna (Czech Post) building. Don’t forget to visit it and make your family happy by sending them a postcard with an original stamp.

Enjoy the Krkonoše Mountains!

Once you have had your fill of views out into the distance, set out from there on one of the many nature trails to discover other gems of the countryside in the Krkonoše Mountains. One of the most popular is the nature trail passing through some wonderful mountain peat bogs to Luční bouda, where you can have a nice seat, rest, in summer enjoy some refreshments and in the winter possibly warm yourself with a mug of aromatic mulled wine. You can also set out to Špindlerův Mlýn, which is one of the most important Czech ski centres, or to Horní Malá Úpa.

Your favourites