布拉格市政大楼

Municipal House
23. 5. 2014

Obecní dům布拉格市政大楼(人民宫)—— 您所听说过的新艺术风格之美

这是拥有复杂细节的整体艺术,美丽的自然饰物和精细加工的日常用品的装饰派,所谓的新艺术风格——世纪之交时代的新时尚,曾席卷了整个世界。不仅是在艺术上,也反映在时尚和日常生活中。让我们再回到那神奇的时代,在一座宏伟的市政大楼前,回到蒸汽的世纪。人民宫其规模之大和保存之独一,都令人赞叹。您可以在装饰艺术珍宝的屋顶下,在斯美塔那音乐厅,听到德沃夏克,莫扎特的音乐,不仅让您的双眼享受美丽,其他的感官也可共享这美丽。

市政大楼(人民宫)主导着共和国的广场,以前,这里是通向出银矿的Kutné Hory铁山市的最重要的贸易路线之一。由于这里的战略意义,原来的捷克统治者把王宫设立在此,从圣瓦茨拉夫四世开始,根据传统,加冕典礼游行都是从这里开始。今天能够记忆这些光荣历史的,是哥特式的塔楼,它坚定地维护着这座漂亮的建筑——人民宫,参与其建筑设计的,包括建筑艺术大师Bolšánek, Polívka,Alfons Mucha,Max Švabinský, Mikoláš Aleš 等捷克以及世界的著名艺术家。
 

在市政大楼内的一个美食天堂

宏大的红木家具,原装的壁纸和灯饰,精工细作的钢制钟表,大量雕塑和绘画,这一切塑造了一个愉快的气氛:人们如何更好地享受呢,不如喝一杯上等饮料,更好地品味这属于上个世纪的轻松愉快的魅力呢?这里有盘子里的美味食品,伴随美食的古典音乐的杰作。您去访问市政大楼的顶部的斯美塔纳音乐厅的音乐会吧,那里最多可容纳1200名听众,或者,在那里的法国餐厅去享受捷克和国际的美食,到正宗的咖啡馆,酒吧,或者比尔森人民餐厅来品尝美味。请您到Prahou布拉格享受新艺术流派风格时,也带上您的舌头来吧。

市政厅(人民宫)所目睹的历史事件

市政大楼(人民宫)的生命的长度,虽然不能与布拉格rotundám罗马式教堂和哥特式的古代遗迹相比较,但是它仍然目睹了捷克现代历史上的两个最重要的事件。正是在这里,宣布了波希米亚从奥匈帝国独立出来。从而于1918年出现了第一个独立的捷克斯洛伐克共和国。并且也仅仅数十年后,于1989年,民主捷克共和国总统瓦茨拉夫  哈维尔首次会见了共产主义政权的代表,这一政权不久后下台了。请您在片刻中忘记那些中世纪的骑士和国王们,去徘徊在Prahou布拉格街头的那些曾经诞生了自由的新时代的捷克国家的地方。

哥特式的火药塔建筑守卫着市政大楼

如果您在访问市政大楼期间,错过了在漫长的历史长河中去追寻历史的脚步,那么您还可以爬到附近的哥特式Prašnou bránu的火药塔去参观。这里除了可以俯瞰Prahu布拉格城,您还可以了解到那个时代,当时的市政大楼仅是一个遥远的前景,在它目前所处的地方,坐落着皇家宫殿——那里曾经是捷克历代统治者的居所。

收藏夹

Municipal House in Prague

Municipal House
19. 6. 2014

The Municipal House – the beauty of Art Nouveau, which you can even hear

Deliberate from the details right through to the functioning whole, beautiful natural ornaments and precisely elaborated everyday items. One could describe Art Nouveau in this way – a style which engulfed the whole world at the turn of the century, the world not only of art but also fashion and everyday life. Turn back the clock a little to the magical century of steam in the spectacular Municipal House, one of the largest and best preserved in the world. Listen to Dvořák or Mozart in the Smetana Hall under the roof of this Art Nouveau gem and enjoy its beauty not only with your eyes, but with your other senses too.

The Municipal House is a dominant feature of extensive Náměstí republiky, through which one of the most important trade routes used to run, leading to the silver mines in Kutná Hora. Due to its strategic importance, the Czech rulers originally had their seat here and the coronation procession also traditionally started here. Nowadays only the Gothic tower stands testament to the glory days, firmly clinging to the beautiful building of the Municipal House designed by the architects Bolšánek and Polívka, on whose interiors Alfons Mucha, Max Švabinský, Mikoláš Aleš and other eminent Czech and foreign artists participated.

Gastronomic paradise in the Municipal House

Sumptuous mahogany furniture, the original wallpaper and light fittings, steel clocks worked to the finest detail, an abundance of statues and pictures creating a pleasant atmosphere: How better could one enjoy the charm of the relaxed end of the century than over a glass of something nice to drink, over a plate of delicious food or whilst listening to some classical music? Visit top concerts in the Smetana Hall of the Municipal House, which holds an audience of 1,200, or enjoy Czech and international cuisine in the French restaurant, in the authentic cafe, the wine bar or the Plzeň restaurant. Invite your taste buds on a trip to Art Nouveau Prague.

The Municipal House – witness to turning points in history

Although the age of the Municipal House does not bear comparison with the Romanesque rotundas or ancient Gothic monuments, it was present at two of the most important events in modern Czech history. It was precisely here that the independence of Bohemia from the Austro-Hungarian Empire was declared, thus leading to the creation of the first independent Czechoslovak Republic in 1918. And it was right here a few years later in 1989 that the future president of the democratic Czech Republic, Václav Havel, first met with representatives of the communist regime, which would soon fall. Think back for a moment to medieval knights and kings and set out on a wander around Prague also taking in places where the modern Czech state was born.

The Gothic Powder Tower guards the Municipal House

If you miss following in the footsteps of history long past when visiting the Municipal House, climb the Gothic Powder Tower. Apart from a view over Prague you can also familiarise yourself here with a time when the Municipal House was a thing of the distant future and the Royal Court – seat of the Czech rulers – spread out over this site.

Your favourites