布拉格的小圣婴

11. 9. 2013

在布拉格的小耶稣前许愿吧

位于小城区的圣母玛利亚胜利教堂的外观相比之下显得非常朴素。但是,在这座教堂内藏着一个宝贝,得到了来自世界各地无数人的膜拜。每天,数百位信徒在这位布拉格的小圣婴面前鞠躬行礼,他就是在基督世界中闻名遐迩的布拉格小耶稣。信徒中间不乏到这里寻求救赎,治愈,抑或祈求和平,还有人希望恩赐一个孩子,或者是到这里还愿感恩。您不妨也来拜拜他,或许您藏在心底的愿望也能实现呢!

这尊有着神奇力量的蜡像来自于西班牙。传说有一位修士看到了耶稣以圣婴之身显灵,于是根据自己所见制作了这尊蜡像。这座小耶稣的蜡像能来到布拉格则归功于西班牙女公爵玛利亚•曼里克•罗拉,因为她嫁给了一位捷克人。她的女儿在痛失亲人之后,将这尊珍贵的雕像捐赠给了圣母玛利亚胜利教堂里的贝尔福特卡迈尔派托钵尼修道院。

小雕像大身份

当您前来参观这座布拉格小耶稣雕像时,可能惊讶于他的大小。它其实只有45厘米高,然而它的宗教意义却早已跨越了捷克的国境。它在南欧地区,拉丁美洲和菲律宾被广为尊崇。在四百多年前,这座雕塑甚至还为国家的统一做出了贡献。一座布拉格小圣婴雕塑的复制品作为当地传教士的礼物赠送给了新大陆上的居民,从此他们有了共同的信仰,传教的和平占领目的也就达到了。

您最喜欢哪一套服装?

复活节穿白色,平安夜穿紫色,白色礼拜天穿红色。这些仅仅是布拉格小圣婴全年穿戴的长袍中的几套而已。最漂亮的长袍上装饰着珍珠,金子和钻石;还有的长袍是来自远东中国和越南的赠礼。在教堂内部的袖珍博物馆内,您会看到由女王 玛利亚 特蕾莎亲手绣制的圣袍。小耶稣雕像头戴的皇冠中,有三顶甚至是由教皇贝内迪克特十六世捐赠的。

传承数百年的信仰与希望

当您漫步于小城区的那些幽幽曲径中时,用点时间来到教堂参拜一下这尊雕像吧。它的魔力与信仰已经流传数百年,帮助了海内外数不胜数的人们。先不论这关于布拉格最重要朝圣之地的传说是否真实,仅仅参观一下这座教堂并礼拜一下这尊布拉格小圣婴,您定会找到内心的平和而感到万事皆顺其自然。

收藏夹

Child of Prague

16. 6. 2014

Have the Child of Prague make your wish come true

The Church of Our Lady Victorious in the Lesser Quarter comes across as relatively austere at first glance. But a treasure is hidden away in its interior which basks in the admiration of millions of people all over the planet. Every day, hundreds of believers bow before the charming statue of the Child of Prague, known throughout the Christian world as Bambino di Praga. They come believing they will find help, to be cured, to wish for peace, some expecting a child and others returning to give thanks. Why don’t you come and see it too? Maybe your most secret of wishes will also come true!

The wax statue which is attributed miraculous powers comes from Spain. Legend tells that a certain monk, who the infant Jesus appeared to in this form, had it made. The Infant Jesus made his way to Prague thanks to the Spanish duchess Maria Manrique de Lara who got married to a Czech. Her bereaved daughter then donated the rare statue to the convent of Barefoot Carmelites at the Church of Our Lady Victorious.

A small statue of great importance

When you come to look at the statue of the Child of Prague, you might be surprised by its size. It is in fact only 45 centimetres in height, although its spiritual importance far exceeds the borders of the Czech Republic. It is above all worshipped in the countries of Southern Europe, in Latin America and also in the Philippines. The statue even had some merit in the unification of this country four hundred years ago. This is to say that the gift of a replica of the Child of Prague helped the local missionaries to create a common image and thus achieve the desired goal.

Which one do you like best?

White at Easter, purple during advent and red on White Sunday. These are only a few of the many gowns you can see on the statue of the Child of Prague throughout the year. The most beautiful gowns are decorated with pearls, gold and diamonds; others come from as far away as China or Vietnam. In the small local museum, you can even see a gown which was embroidered by the hand by Empress Maria Theresa. One of the three little crowns worn by the Infant Jesus was even donated by Pope Benedict XVI.

Hundreds of years of faith and hope

When you are wandering through the winding lanes of the Lesser Quarter, take a moment to come and bow down before the statue, the charm and faith held in which have already helped people across the continents for hundreds of years. Whether the legends about the most important pilgrimage site in Prague are true or not, a tour of the church here and a viewing of the Child of Prague, which is admired by the whole world, will fill you with inner peace and a feeling that everything will turn out as it should.

Your favourites