布拉格卡夫卡博物馆

23. 5. 2014

著名作家弗朗茨•卡夫卡,不管您知不知道他,都应该来博物馆看看他的小说、照片、信件以及作为其永恒灵感源泉的布拉格。

弗朗茨·卡夫卡 (1883-1924),奥地利(捷克当时属于奥匈帝国)德语小说家,是20世纪最重要的人物之一。卡夫卡在他的作品上很大程度反映出他对捷克首都的爱,他一辈子就住在布拉格,经常在城中闲逛,萦绕于心头的也总是这座迷人的城市。博物馆座落在小城的赫尔哥托瓦 (Hergertova) 砖瓦厂,是卡夫卡家乡的中心,卡夫卡和布拉格是展览的主要题材。

卡夫卡的布拉格

该展览会于 1999年在巴塞罗那创办,继詹姆斯·乔伊斯 (都柏林)、费尔南多·佩索阿 (里斯本) 之后,作为城市与世界上最伟大作家的展览系列之三, 2005 年以后,展览会在布拉格举行。

博物馆使用图片、灯光和音乐向大家展示这位著名作家的世界。布拉格,一个拥有众多神秘和奇怪故事的城市,也和作家的命运交织在一起。如果您相信卡夫卡小说中的事件发生在布拉格,就会在博物馆发现一些线索。这个城市隐藏在他所有作品的字里行间中。

博物馆的内部和前面

您会看到大多数卡夫卡作品的首版、书信、日记、手稿、照片、画作和文学研究者的研究报告。您将了解卡夫卡一生中的重大事件,以及影响其作品的环境。还有一个博物馆商店,出售卡夫卡作品和传记书籍。

到博物馆参观,您不会错过赫格特 (Herget) 砖瓦厂院子的喷泉,它是由捷克前卫雕塑家大卫•切尼 (David Černý) 创作的。水池的形状是捷克地图,喷泉是两个撒尿俊男喷出的泉水。这两位的动作是由电脑控制的,而书写的则是捷克文学作品中著名的引言。这座雕塑的创意并不能被所有人接受,怎么样,您会喜欢它吗?

收藏夹

Franz Kafka Museum

4. 2. 2014

The great writer Franz Kafka as know him, and don’t know him – novels, photographs, correspondence and Prague as an endless source of inspiration.

Franz Kafka (1883–1924), a Czech writer who wrote in German, is one of the most significant figures of the 20th century. At the heart of his literary, and real, world was Prague – and it is to Kafka and Prague that the exhibition in the Hergertova cihelna (Franz Kafka Museum) in the Lesser Quarter, in the heart of Kafka’s native city, is devoted.

Kafka’s Prague

The exhibition was created in Barcelona in 199 and was the third exhibition, after James Joyce’s Dublin in Ireland and Fernando Pessoa’s Lisbon in Portugal, the third in the series of exhibitions about the cities of world writers. The exhibition has been based in Prague since 2005.

The museum uses pictures, light and music to give visitors an insight into the world of the great writer. Prague is represented as a city full of the mysteries and strange tales that marked the life of the writer. If you think that Kafka’s novels are set in Prague, you’ll find many hints in the museum; though not named, the city may be hidden in all of his works.

In the museum and in front of the museum

Take a look through first editions of the majority of Kafka’s works, correspondence, diaries, manuscripts, photographs, drawings and studies from literary researchers. Find out about individual events in Kafka’s life and about the environment that affected his works. There is also a museum shop that naturally offers Kafka’s complete works, as well as biographies.

An unmissable attraction for visitors is the fountain in the courtyard of the Hergetova cihelna, created by artist David Černý, and consisting of two urinating men standing opposite one another above a lake in the shape of the Czech Republic. An electronic device turns their hips and raises their penises in a way that the flow of water traces the letters of several quotes on the water’s surface. The fountain arouses all sorts of emotions – what do you think?

Your favourites