帕拉瓦生物圈保护区

Pálava - Děvín Peak
11. 9. 2013

发现帕拉瓦 – 被阳光亲吻的地方

在地球上的某些地方,您会自然地感到好像身在天堂。位于摩拉维亚南部地区的帕拉瓦城无疑就是这样一个地方。 它也被列为了联合国教科文组织的自然生态保护区。在这美丽的地方有白色的岩石,开满鲜花的草场,低地森林,中世纪城堡的废墟,明镜一般的湖泊,以及阳光普照的葡萄园。这里是捷克共和国气候最温暖的地方,非常适宜远足,骑车,水上运动和野炊。

我们要从哪里开始探索帕拉瓦地区的美景呢?大多数人都会选择从童话般的小镇米古洛夫开始,这里的代表性建筑是盘踞在悬崖边的一座宫殿。另外一个游览起始地可以选在帕伏洛夫这座以种植葡萄闻名的村庄,它坐落在帕拉瓦最高的杰文山脚下。在其周边有一些南摩拉维亚地区最引人入胜的地方 – 葡萄酒之旅。沿着路标可以徒步或骑车前往帕拉瓦山区,作为旅途辛苦的犒赏,您可以品尝欧洲顶级的葡萄美酒。在秋天到此一游是最好的选择,因为届时会有葡萄酒节。

穿越猛犸象的故乡

在帕拉瓦地区可以游览的地方不胜枚举。比如您可以跟随者史前时期猛犸象猎人的足迹前往多尔尼 维耶斯东尼采镇,举世闻名的捷克瑰宝维耶斯东尼采的维纳斯雕像就是在那里被考古发掘的。如果您愿意亲近自然,那么就穿上登山鞋去远足吧。您的旅途可以从少女城堡的废墟开始,这座在边境线上的城堡以前曾被瑞典的军队洗劫过。能真正荡涤灵魂的美景就在去往江峡的路上,这个峡谷把帕拉瓦的制高点杰文山和旁边的奥伯拉山从中间分开。那陡峭的岩壁简直就是一本活的地质教科书。

看看周边

您喜欢居高临下欣赏美丽的田园风光吗?那么就爬上马尔金卡石灰岩壁吧。这座岩壁蔚然耸立在多尔尼 维耶斯东尼采镇边上。头顶上会有一群乌鸦鸣叫着盘旋飞过 – 至此才是一幅完整的美景。您还可以去看看孤儿城堡的废墟,听听那许多关于这里的浪漫传说。夜幕降临时到此一游别有风情,当落日的余晖照向城堡和它周边的岩石,那一抹梦幻的色彩令人神往。

鸟儿的栖息地和一座被遗忘的教堂

去了帕拉瓦而未到新磨坊水坝会是怎样呢? 高低两个水库是休闲娱乐和水上运动的理想场所,特别是帆板冲浪。中央水库则是享有盛誉的自然保护区,之中有人工岛屿供鸟儿们筑巢栖息。您可能会隐约发现一座小教堂,的确没错,它是当时遭受洪水灾害的木社夫村庄的小教堂。从那里距离捷克大地上的一颗明珠就不远了, 它就是被列为联合国教科文组织世界文化遗产的莱德尼采 瓦尔基采文化景观。那奢华的宫殿和美丽的公园中点缀着各色建筑,组成了这个世界上最宏大美丽的园林建筑群之一。如果您想在假期好好宠爱一下自己,那么您可以在莱德尼采温泉疗养中心做套护理。为什么不试试薰衣草香薰蜂蜜推油呢?

收藏夹

Lower Morava Biosphere Reserve

Pálava - Děvín Peak
20. 2. 2014

Discover Pálava – a region kissed by the sun

There are places on Earth where you simply feel as if you are in paradise. The South Moravian region of Pálava, which is a part of UNESCO Lower Morava Biosphere Reserve, is undoubtedly one of those places. Visit this beautiful landscape of dazzlingly white rocks, blossoming meadows, lowland forests, romantic ruins of medieval castles, crystal-clear lakes and sun-drenched vineyards. All of this in a region that has one of the warmest climates in the Czech Republic and offers excellent opportunities for hiking, cycling, water sports and dining which you will remember for a long time to come.

Where is the best starting point to explore the beauty of the Pálava Region? Most would say it is the fairytale town of Mikulov, whose dominant feature is the Baroque chateau perched high on a cliff. Another gateway to the region is the wine-growing village of Pavlov, which is situated at the foot of the highest peak in Pálava, Děvín. Also in the vicinity are some of the best attractions in South Moravia – the wine trails. Along marked paths you can set off to the Pálava Hills on bike or on foot, and as an added bonus you can taste the excellent wines, which are rated as among the best in Europe. You will enjoy your stay here best of all if you arrive during the autumn wine festival.

Exciting excursions through the land of mammoths

The list of places to visit in the Pálava Region is virtually endless. For example, you can set off in the footsteps of the prehistoric mammoth hunters to Dolní Věstonice, where the world-famous Věstonice Venus statue was found – one of the most valuable treasures of the Czech Republic. If you are drawn to nature, just put on some sturdy shoes and head off on a hike. Your journey can begin by exploring the ruins of the Dívčí Castle, which before being plundered by Swedish troops was a showcase border castle. A real balm for the spirit is the ascent to Soutěska (meaning narrows), which separates Děvín, the highest point of Pálava, from the lower Obora. The steep rock walls here could practically serve as a geology textbook.

Just look around

Do you like panoramic views of beautiful landscapes? Then be sure to head to the top of the Martinka limestone wall, which rises above Horní Věstonice. Meanwhile, a large flock of screeching jackdaws circles overhead – by now an integral part of the landscape. Your steps should also take you to the ruins of the Sirotčí (Orphan) Castle, to which many romantic legends are ascribed. It is definitely worthwhile to come here in the evening, when the setting sun paints the castle and the rocks with beautiful colours.

Bird havens and a forsaken little church

What would a trip to Pálava be without visiting the Nové Mlýny (New Mills) dam? The upper and lower reservoirs are ideal for recreation, relaxation and water sport – especially windsurfing. The central reservoir, on the other hand, is a renowned nature reserve with manmade islands for nesting birds. Should it seem that you have spotted a little church, indeed you have. It is a reminder of the flooded village of Mušov. From there it is not far to one of the pearls of the Czech Republic, the Lednice-Valtice Cultural Landscape, which has been added to the UNESCO World Heritage List. The sumptuous local chateaux and beautiful parks, which are sprinkled with romantic buildings, form one of the largest and most beautiful garden complexes in the world. If you would like to be pampered on your holidays, you can indulge in one of the treatments at the Lednice Spa. Why not try a lavender-scented honey wrap?

Your favourites