人骨教堂、教堂地下室和地下墓穴

23. 5. 2014

人骨教堂、教堂地下室和地下墓穴是略显灰暗的地方,有非常特殊的氛围,您甚至可能会有点毛骨悚然。

在葬礼中,我们会听到这句话:“尘归尘,土归土。让往生者安宁,让在世者重获解脱”。 这些是教堂地下室和人骨教堂入口处常见的铭文。在这些地方,大多数人都会感到脊背发凉。人骨教堂不会使您感到害怕,而是提醒您生命的短暂和死亡的存在。

最美丽也是参观人数最多的地方

极富想象力和离奇的装饰、至少含有人体每个部分的骨骼之一的水晶吊灯、史瓦森堡 (Schwarzenberg) 家族的族徽,或者由人骨组成的复杂装饰,就是这些手工制品吸引游客来到库特纳-霍拉人骨教堂人骨教堂与附近的大教堂一样,都是巴洛克建筑师扬·布拉泽·圣蒂尼 (J. B. Santiniho) 的设计。

 与此相反,布尔诺圣雅各布教堂的藏骨是以现代风格重建的。并且它是继巴黎地下墓穴之后,欧洲第二大墓穴。在这个虔诚的地方,伴随着音乐,您可能还会想参观这所城市的其他地下迷宫

神秘的象征意义

在歌林的圣巴塞洛缪教堂以及梅尔尼克的圣彼得和保罗教堂藏骨堂,人骨排列成锚状、十字和心形,分别代表希望、信仰和爱,还有其他装饰形状。第一次世界大战后,这些神秘的地下区域开始向公众开放。与此同时,第一批参观者参观了布尔诺Kapucinska。木乃伊僧侣们,以及玛丽亚·特雷莎女皇时代令人畏惧的 Pandur 军队的指挥官 Trenck 男爵,已在这里长眠了几百年。在克拉托维耶稣会教堂的地下,可看到藏有木乃伊的地下墓穴;在参观宏伟的布罗乌莫夫的巴洛克式修道院时,也可参观藏有几十具干尸的地下墓穴。

收藏夹

Ossuaries, crypts and catacombs

25. 11. 2013

Ossuaries, crypts and catacombs – dark places with a special atmosphere where you might start to feel scared.

Memento mori. Dust to dust. Such as are you, we have been, such as we are, you will be – some of the common inscriptions above the entrances to crypts and ossuaries. These are places where we often don’t feel comfortable. Ossuaries should not, however, scare us, but serve as a reminder of the transience of human life and the existence of death. 

The most beautiful and most-visited

An exceptionally inventive, and bizarre, decoration, a chandelier made out of all bones of the human body, the coat-of-arms of the Schwarzenberg family and a complication decoration made out of human shoulder-blades and pelvises – these are the main artefacts on show at the ossuary in Kutná Hora. The ossuary can be found beneath All Saints’ Chapel in the cemetery, which, similarly to the nearby cathedral, bears the unmistakeable imprint of Baroque architect Jan Blažej Santini.

More modern in its look is, however, the unique ossuary at the Church of St. James in Brno, the second largest of its type in Europe after the Paris catacombs. Your visit to this special place will be accompanied by music, maybe tempting you to visit the other subterranean attractions in the city.

Secret symbolism

Human remains are also arranged into the form of an anchor, cross and heart, symbols of hope, faith and love, and other ornaments at the ossuaries in the Cathedral of St. Bartholomew in Kolín and the Cathedral of SS Peter and Paul in Mělník. This mysterious subterranean space was opened to the public after the First World War. At the same time, the Capuchin crypt in Brno also welcomed its first visitors. Here the mummified body of monks and Baron Trenck, the commander of the feared Pandur regiment in the days of Empress Maria Theresa, sleep their eternal sleep. A similar attraction for tourists are the catacombs and mummies beneath the Jesuit church in Klatovy and the catacombs, including several dozen mummified bodies that can be viewed on tours of the monumental Baroque church in Broumov.

Your favourites