米古洛夫的犹太区博物馆

Mikulov - Jewish cemetery
11. 9. 2013

米古洛夫的犹太区博物馆顺着巨怪人的踪迹到米古洛夫的犹太区博物馆。

几个世纪以来米古洛夫一直是摩拉维亚地区主要的犹太人中心。也就是说这里的犹太遗迹仍然被很好的保护着。来参观一下当地的博物馆以便体会犹太民族动荡曲折的命运吧。拉比洛乌就此撰写了许多犹太的神话和传说。

拉比洛乌是摩拉维亚地区的首席拉比,他曾经在米古洛夫的犹太区居住长达20年。据说就是他创造了巨怪人高莱姆的泥塑,根据传说,这个巨怪人藏在布拉格的老犹太教堂上的阁楼里。另外一个传说则描述它被埋葬在了米古洛夫。

当地的犹太教堂里就是犹太博物馆,也是唯一一间在米古洛夫的犹太区幸存的博物馆。在这里您可以看到每个时期的历史照片以及宗教生活中珍贵的物品,犹太节日和传统仪式,有些藏品也来自其他的犹太博物馆和居住在布拉格米古洛夫布尔诺的犹太社区。在夏天的旅游旺季,您也可以借一把钥匙去探索犹太墓园,在无可比拟的幽远氛围中观赏4000多块犹太墓碑。

收藏夹

Museum of the Jewish Community in Mikulov

Mikulov - Jewish cemetery
7. 5. 2013

In the footsteps of the Golem to the Jewish Museum in Mikulov

For centuries Mikulov was a major Jewish centre in Moravia. This means their heritage is still very much an on-going concern. Come and visit the local museum and reveal the turbulent fate of the Jewish population, one which produced Rabbi Löw, a figure enveloped in myths and legends.

Rabbi Löw was the head Rabbi of Moravia and lived and worked in Mikulov for 20 years. And it was he who is supposed to have created the clay figure of the Golem. According to the legend, the monster is at rest in the attic of the Old-New Synagogue in Prague. However, another legend claims that it is buried in Mikulov.

The Jewish Museum can be found within the local synagogue, the only one to have survived in the Mikulov ghetto. You can see period photographs as well as precious items used in religious life, Jewish holidays and traditional ceremonies, which have come from other Jewish museums and the communities in Prague, Mikulov and Brno. During the summer tourist season you can also borrow a key and explore the Jewish cemetery with its 4,000 gravestones and an incomparable atmosphere.

Your favourites