利贝雷茨动物园

24. 7. 2014

最古老的捷克动物园 – 珍稀白老虎的家园!

捷克最古老的动物园之一已经庆祝了其95周年纪念日。在捷克只有北波希米亚的利贝雷茨动物园您可以看到白色孟加拉虎!

利贝雷茨动物园饲养着约170个品种的动物大约超过1000只。极为吸引人的是猛兽类在欧洲大陆最完整的组合收藏之一,其中不容错过的是胡兀鹫,白肩雕,灰脸鵟鹰,红腿巨隼。动物园还拥有极度濒危的索马里野驴在捷克最大的饲养群,以及在捷克唯一的喜马拉亚蓝羊。

您不会看到的罕见

白老虎在利贝雷茨动物园从1994年开始饲养,当时从瑞典送来了一对白虎兄妹。在获得非血缘的公虎八年后与其生下了三只小幼崽。白老虎并不是白化病,只是没有足够的颜色基因。

2002年从北京动物园带来了中国羚羊动物园,两年后就出生了第一只小羚羊 – 小公羊Golda。从此之后整个羊群逐渐壮大,另外有7只小幼崽加入了这个喜马拉亚偶蹄群。

收藏夹

The Liberec Zoo

28. 7. 2014

The oldest Czech garden – home of the rare White tigers!

One of the oldest zoos in the Czech Republic has celebrated its 95th birthday. In the Czech Republic only in the Liberec Zoo in northern Bohemia, can you see the White Bengal tiger!

The Liberec Zoo has around 170 species with a total of more than 1000 individuals animals. Quite exceptional is one of the most comprehensive collections of predators on the old continent, also featuring, for example, bearded vultures, royal eagles, eastern hawks or the striated caracara. The zoo boasts the largest breeding group of critically endangered Somali wild asses in the Czech Republic, the only Himalayan Blue sheep breeding in the Czech Republic.

A rarity that you won’t just see anywhere

White tigers have been bred in the Liberec Zoo since 1994, when a sibling pair was imported from Sweden. After obtaining an unrelated male the zoo bred three cubs after eight years. White tigers are not albinos, they just suffer from a lack of basic color.

The zoo imported Chinese takin, brought from the Beijing Zoo in 2002 and two years later the first baby was born-a male called Golda. Since then the group has grown by seven other offspring of the Himalayan-hoofed animals.

Your favourites