彼得罗夫山

23. 5. 2014

爬上Petrov彼得罗夫山,环视周边地域!

很难想象没有圣彼得与圣保罗带有两个塔的大教堂,Brna 布尔诺市的全景会是什么样。Petrov彼得罗夫是市中心的一个历史悠久山顶,它从远处欢迎着所有的游客。这个地方至今仍属于最受欢迎的公共场所,在这里,您可以舒适地散步浏览景色,或者只是安静地在这里小坐。

圣彼得与圣保罗大主教堂建于13世纪的哥特式教堂的根基。从那时起,教堂改变了外貌,这在捷克共和国的教堂建筑中不多见。而每一次改建,都与城市的扩展分不开,并成为其为不可分割的一部分。如果您没有恐高症,可爬上那了望塔寻找美丽的风景,你的勇气一定会得到回报,可以看到教堂的主坛上那罕见的悬在乌木十字架上的上帝塑像。在大教堂的珍宝堂里,有常设展品的展览,它们是神圣仪式上的织物,酒杯和圣饼盒。

我们中午见面!在11点吧!

彼得罗夫山的特殊性是在中午时分,从大主教堂每天上午11点传来的钟声,这一传统1645年就开始了,三十年的战争期间当城市被瑞典军队围困时,有个传说这样叙述说,瑞典的一位将军在围困城市三个半月后宣布,如果仍然不能征服这座城市,就会在那天中午时在彼得罗夫山上敲钟,以此来鸣金收兵,结束包围。布尔诺市民们使用了诈术,在中午12点前一个小时鸣钟。结果让瑞典军队空手而归。

收藏夹

Petrov

19. 7. 2013

Climb up Petrov and look out over the countryside!

It would be difficult to imagine the panorama of Brno without the two towers of the Cathedral of SS Peter and Paul. Petrov stands on a hill in the historical centre of the city and thus already welcomes all visitors to the city from afar. This location is a popular public place to this very day, where you can have a pleasant walk or just sit down and enjoy the peace and quiet.

The Cathedral of St. Peter and Paul stands on the foundations of a Gothic church dating back to the 13th century. Since that time, it has changed its appearance like few others in the Czech Republic. It did however always grow on the city and become an integral part of it. If you do not suffer from vertigo, climb one of the lookout towers; your bravery will be rewarded with a view of the beautiful Chapel of the Annunciation of the Lord with its rare altar made from ebony. The permanent exhibition in the cathedral treasury has sacral textiles, cups and a monstrance on display.

We’ll meet at noon! So at 11 o’clock!

One of the peculiarities of Petrov is the ringing out of noon, which sounds out from the cathedral every day at 11 o’clock in remembrance of the year 1645 when the city was held under siege by the Swedish army during the Thirty Years War. Legend has it that the Swedish general declared after three and a half months that if he was unable to conquer the city by the time Petrov rang the bells for noon, he would end the siege and withdraw. The people of Brno thus used a ruse and rang out noon one hour earlier. The Swedish army withdrew, unable to capture the city.

 

Your favourites