Южная Моравия

2. 5. 2013

Южная Моравия – сокровищница ЮНЕСКО

В мире есть всего несколько мест, которые предлагают посетителям такое сочетание архитектурных шедевров, живописной природы и вековых традиций. Шесть памятников ЮНЕСКО, залитые солнцем виноградники и гостеприимство местных жителей делает из Южной Моравии настоящий рай для каждого туриста.

6 памятников UNESCO, 6 чудес света

Первые шаги туристов должны вести в город Телч. Каждый путешественник чувствует себя здесь, как в сказке. Телч может похвастаться, пожалуй, самой красивой площадью в Европе, которая является прекрасным учебником эпохи Возрождения. Еще одним регионом является Ледницко-Валтицкий комплекс с двумя замками, удивительным парком и множеством романтических зданий. Регион носит прозвище Сад Европы.

Паломнический костел св. Яна Непомуцкого на Зеленой Горе в Ждяре над Сазавоу находится в списке самых знаменитых зданий архитектора барокко Яна Блажея Сантини-Айхеля. Костел связан с легендой о святом Яне Непомуцком, который был духовником жены короля Софии. Так как он не хотел разглашать тайну исповеди, был замучен в староместской темнице. Его тело сбросили с Карлова моста. Мистический костел не имеет аналогов в мире.

Барочные сады и современная вилла

Любителям садов и парков понравится в городе Кромержиж. Этот город, который прозвали Ганацкие Афины, может предложить прекрасно сохранившийся исторический центр и красивые замковые сады сады.

Еврейский квартал в Тржебич был внесен в список ЮНЕСКО как первый еврейский памятник за пределами Израиля. Тржебич предлагает посетителям базилику святого Прокопа. Вы также можете посетить недавно отремонтированную трехэтажную виллу Тугендхат в Брно, построенную по проекту знаменитого архитектора Людвига Миса ван дер Роэ. Этот совершенно революционный объект современной архитектуры по праву считается одной из четырех самых знаменитых вилл мира.

Природа как на картинке

Регион Южной Моравии может гордиться двумя нематериальными памятниками ЮНЕСКО, которые свидетельствуют о важности местных традиций и богатом фольклоре. Влчновское Шествие королей и словацкий танец Вербуньк доказывают, что традиции в Южной Моравии живут и в XXI в. Все эти материальные и нематериальные ценности прошлого вписаны в живописную природу этого региона. Местная природа считается одной из самых живописных в Чешской Республике, и находится под охраной. Вы можете посетить также четыре охраняемые территории и биосферные заповедники ЮНЕСКО.

Ваши любимые

South Moravia

9. 7. 2013

South Moravia is a UNESCO treasury

There are few regions in the world which offer their visitors such a combination of architectural gems, wonderful countryside and traditions that are hundreds of years old. Six UNESCO monuments, vineyards soaked in sunshine and the hospitality of the locals make South Moravia a true paradise for each and every tourist.

Six UNESCO monuments, six wonders of the world

As a tourist, your first steps should head in the direction of Telč. Everyone who visits cannot fail to feel as if they are in a fairytale. Telč surely boasts the most beautiful square in Europe, which is a perfect textbook example of the Renaissance. Another wonderful location is the Lednice-Valtice Complex with two chateaux, a beautiful park and many romantic buildings. The complex has been nicknamed the Garden of Europe.

The Pilgrimage Church of St. John of Nepomuk at Zelená hora in Žďár nad Sázavou is certainly one of the most important buildings designed by the Baroque builder Jan Blažej Santini Aichel. The church is linked to the legend of St. John of Nepomuk, who acted as confessor to the king’s wife Sophia. Because he was not willing to divulge the secrets confessed to him, he was tortured in the old town bailiff’s headquarters. His body was them hurled from Charles Bridge. This mystical church is the only one of its kind in the world.

Baroque gardens and a modern villa

Lovers of gardens and parks will be catered for in Kroměříž. This city, which is also known as the Athens of Haná, has a wonderfully preserved historical centre and beautiful chateau gardens.
The Jewish Quarter in Třebíč was the first Jewish monument outside of the territory of Israel to be included in the UNESCO list. Třebíč also offers visitors the Basilica of St. Procopius. Or you can also visit the newly renovated three-storey Villa Tugendhat in Brno designed by the famous architect Ludwig Mies van der Rohe. This absolutely revolutionary work of modern architecture is regarded as one of the four most important villas in the world.

Enjoy scenery straight from a postcard

The region of South Moravia can also boast two intangible UNESCO monuments which illustrate the importance of local traditions and wealth of local folklore. The Ride of the Kings and the Moravian Slovakia dance Verbuňk are testament to the fact that traditions are alive and well in South Moravia even in the 21st century. All of these tangible and intangible treasures are set against the wonderful countryside of this region. The local countryside is some of the most picturesque in the whole of the Czech Republic and also enjoys considerable protection. You can even visit four protected landscape areas here as well as a UNESCO biosphere reservation.

Your favourites