罗马式

13. 2. 2014

您喜欢罗马建筑吗?来捷克寻找最美丽的罗马式圆形教堂、大教堂和宫殿吧!

具有厚墙的坚固结构、内部简单的拱门、小窗或连接的窗户,这些都是罗马风格的特点。在捷克,以前那些年代的一些建筑物都被保留下来,尤其是教堂建筑,如修道院、小礼堂、大教堂和圆形教堂,以及多处城堡遗迹和市内住宅的地基。

在布拉格寻找罗马式大教堂和圆形教堂

布拉格城堡地区,您可以参观有三个侧廊的圣乔治大教堂,教堂后方是两座精心修建的泥灰岩白塔,将城堡建筑群映衬得更加美丽。您可以凭国家美术馆的门票进入该教堂,这里长期展出 19 世纪的美术作品

布拉格及周围地区,有多个保存完好的圆形教堂。最古老的圣十字圆形教堂 (St. Cross rotunda)位于旧城的 KarolinySvětlé 街。在新城的 Rybníčku街,有圣朗加纳斯圆形教堂 (St. Longinus rotunda),在维谢赫拉德“高堡”,有圣马丁圆形教堂 (rotunda of St. Martin)。在神秘的瑞普 (Říp) 山,您可以看到圣乔治圆形教堂 (rotunda of St. George)

中世纪绘画和主教宫

许多修道院也是罗马风格,如特普拉米莱夫斯科的修道院。在兹诺伊莫的城堡地区,罗马式的圣凯瑟琳圆形教堂内部有特殊的装饰品。11 世纪末的罗马式绘画有圣经的主题和捷克第一任统治者的家谱

在紧挨着圣温塞斯拉斯大教堂的奥洛穆茨,是大主教 (Archdiocesan) 博物馆。游览期间,您将参观罗马主教宫殿的遗迹,在那里可以看到西边和北边的墙壁上有一组连接的罗马式窗户。一个有趣且不寻常的景观是罗马式窗户上的涂鸦和铭文。大教堂学校的学生在13世纪二三十年代创造了这些,在随后的几个世纪里,孩子们在他们的学校里一直在做同样的事情。

收藏夹

Romanesque

3. 2. 2014

Do you like Romanesque architecture? Then visit the most beautiful Romanesque rotundas, basilicas and palaces in the Czech Republic!

Robust structures with strong walls, interiors with simple vaulting, windows small or grouped together – these are the marks of the Romanesque style. Most of the buildings preserved from this period primarily are of an ecclesiastical nature, i.e. monasteries, churches, basilicas and rotundas, the ruins of some castles and the foundations of municipal buildings.

Romanesque basilicas and rotundas in Prague

The Prague Castle complex includes the Basilica of St. George, whose white tower, built out of carefully-worked marlstone blocks, is a major element of the Castle’s silhouette. Entry to the Basilica is included with a ticket to the National Gallery, which runs a permanent exhibition of 19th-century art at the Castle.

Several rotundas have also been preserved in Prague and the surrounding area. The oldest of these is the Rotunda of the Holy Rood in Karoliny Světlé street in the Old Town. In Na Rybníčku street in the New Town you will find the Rotunda of St. Longinus, and at Vyšehrad the Rotunda of St. Martin. On top of the legendary Mount Říp is the Rotunda of St. George.

Mediaeval paintings and the episcopal palace

Romanesque architecture can also be found in many monastery churches, for example those in Teplá and Milevsko. Exceptionally valuable paintings can be found on the interior of the Romanesque Rotunda of St. Catherine in the castle complex in Znojmo, whose Romanesque frescos from the end of the 11th century include Biblical motifs and a family-tree of the first rulers of Bohemia.

Next to the Cathedral of St. Wenceslas in Olomouc is the Archdiocesan Museum. During a tour of the museum you will visit the remains of the Romanesque episcopal palace, consisting of the western and northern peripheral walls, including many grouped Romanesque windows. One interesting and unusual sight is the drawings of animals and inscriptions on the jambs of the Romanesque windows. These were created by students of the cathedral school in the second third of the 13th century and serves as a reminder that school pupils have been relieving their boredom during class in a similar manner for centuries.

Your favourites