比尔森地区犹太人的足迹

Rabštejn nad Střelou - Jewish cemetery
23. 5. 2014

在比尔森地区寻找犹太人的足迹!

比尔森州几百年以来,许多不同文化和信仰的人相遇互碰,并留下众多我们至今赞赏的名胜古迹。比尔森州不可分离的历史部分为当地犹太人社会,其建筑物、传统和习俗至今还在。让您了解、经历此文化之游,并发现本州犹太住宅、会堂以及小巷的故事。全比尔森州有许多犹太科教路线带您参观犹太社会重大意义之处,由此更深地了解该一千年与捷克文化相连的文化。

无论四条犹太科教路线中选哪条,出发地总是比尔森城市。全球闻名的最好喝的啤酒之家同时存于犹太古迹之中。市中可参观本地的全球第三欧洲第二最大大犹太会堂。第一条犹太科教路线从比尔森经过斯特惹拉河畔拉布什特因的犹太墓园、修道院以及城堡废墟,之后继续前往隐藏在森林深处的犹太墓园遗址内赤基尼。另外一个犹太景点,原犹太会堂和一条犹太小巷在布诺瓦尼。犹太之游可在豆什寇夫参观萨卢梦·罗北之楼而结束。若愿欣赏附近基督教界的瑰宝,则去参观普拉西修道院或参加游览欧洲所称为的最小城市马涅晋的巴洛克式的华丽宫殿。

穿越贝龙卡河谷观赏犹太古迹

第二条犹太科教路线从比尔森经罗基察尼的新犹太墓园和当地教堂及堡垒工事,之后继续前往拉德尼策的犹太区及其会堂。沿着路线再带您去特勒守夫的犹太小巷及本地宫殿,之后到赫日西赫拉维(Hřešihlavy)和郭日拉尼保存下来的犹太墓园。

南比尔森州的浪漫犹太墓园

第三条路线带您参观该州南部村庄隐秘的犹太墓园。拜访什杰诺维采或下卢卡维采还能观赏该地宫殿。沿着路线再继续前往普热什基采华丽的大教长会堂,然后到施维霍夫不可错过参观水上城堡。路线可于美尔克林结束,或可继续游览克拉德鲁比有着古怪圆顶令人着迷的本笃会修道院,它属于捷克最美丽的教堂之一。

比尔森州唯一保存下来的犹太区

最后一条比尔森州介绍犹太文化的名胜古迹科教路线从比尔森往斯帕勒内波日奇。此地可参观犹太小巷、有厨房的房子以及墓园。千万不要错过参观本地文艺复兴式的宫殿。路线继续往卡瑟由维采犹太区及犹太会堂博物馆。下一景点为臬玻穆克小镇,既基督教界众所周知的圣臬玻穆的故乡。路线在布罗维采结束,除了犹太墓园外还可参观美丽壮观的宫殿。若愿欣赏更多名胜古迹,我们推荐再到老皮尔森馁茨观赏著名的10世纪圆形教堂,或参观雅致的郭兹尔涅比罗维宫殿。

收藏夹

Along the Jewish trails in the Plzeň Region

Rabštejn nad Střelou - Jewish cemetery
23. 4. 2013

The Jewish trails of the Plzeň Region!

The Plzeň Region is a place where for centuries people belonging to various cultures and faiths lived side by side. They left behind a number of sites which can still be admired today. An integral part of the history of the Plzeň Region is the Jewish community, whose buildings, traditions and customs are very much alive today. Set out on a journey of discovery to reveal the story behind the Jewish houses, synagogues and cemeteries of the region. Jewish trails through the Plzeň Region will help you do this, taking in the most significant places associated with a community that was an essential part of Czech culture for a millennium.

Whichever of the four Jewish trails you choose, your starting point will always be the city of Plzeň. The birthplace of the world’s most celebrated beer is also a city with a wealth of Jewish sights. Head first for the Great Synagogue, the second largest in Europe and third largest in the world. The first of the Jewish trails leads from Plzeň to Rabštejn nad Střelou where you can see a Jewish cemetery, a monastery and the ruins of a castle. The trail then continues to Nečtiny were the remains of a Jewish cemetery are hidden in the woods. A Jewish lane with a former synagogue awaits at next stop, Pňovany. You can finish the walk in Touškov, where you can see the house of Salomon Löbl. If you’d like to add on some of the area’s Christian sites, head for the monastery at Plasy or the magnificent Baroque chateau at Manětín, said to be Europe’s smallest town.

Jewish sites along the River Berounka

The second Jewish trail leaves Plzeň for Rokycany, where you’ll encounter a new Jewish cemetery as well as a church and town walls. The walk continues on to Radnice, where you can stroll through the Jewish ghetto containing a synagogue. The trail then takes you to Terešov with its Jewish lane and chateau and then on to Hřešihlav and Kožlany with their well preserved Jewish cemeteries.

Picturesque Jewish cemeteries to the south

The third trail will take you to various Jewish cemeteries hidden in villages in the southern reaches of the district. The first stops are Štěnovice and Dolní Lukavice where you can call in at the local chateaux. The trail then continues to Přeštice with its exquisite archdeacon’s church, and Švihov where a tour of the moated castle is a must. You can end your excursion in Merklín or head for the fascinating Benedictine monastery in Kladruby, where the church sports a bizarre dome and is regarded as one of the most attractive in the Czech Republic.

The only surviving ghetto in the Plzeň Region

The last of the trails linking sights associated with the Plzeň RegionPlzeň Region’s Jewish community runs from Plzeň to Spálené Poříčí. Here you can amble along a Jewish lane and see a house with an old kitchen and the cemetery. And be sure not to miss the Renaissance chateau here. The trail then heads to the Kasejovice Jewish ghetto where the local synagogue houses a museum. Next stop, the town of Nepomuk, known across the Catholic world as the birthplace of St. John of Nepomuk. The trail ends in Blovice, where in addition to a Jewish cemetery you’ll also find an enchanting chateau. If you’ve still got an appetite for exploration, head to Starý Plzenec with its famous rotunda dating back to the 10th century, and the elegant chateaux at Kozel and Nebílovy.

Your favourites