夏季的克尔科诺谢山脉之美

Krkonoše Mountains
16. 9. 2013

克尔科诺谢山脉-夏季高山之美

克尔科诺谢山脉为捷克之最;即最高,最壮观,捷克唯一特色的高山山脉。冰川与山岩矗立的山脊相对,高大的山脉绿草如茵以及河谷里均有栏杆的农舍。瀑布的哗哗之声与泥炭小湖的神奇平静相合。斯涅日卡山是山的主人,崇高而富于尊严的山女王。克尔科诺谢山脉既如此。

夏季的克尔科诺谢山是徒步和乘自行车旅行的出发点。整个丘陵起伏的山区到处都有几十条偶尔上坡的长路向下斜的难忘遥望五彩的美景的单车路。

何为克尔科诺谢最强大的山主?

捷克最高的山脉与克拉克诺师山神的人物不可分离。神话中的山神守护整个克尔科诺谢山区,防止贪财的寻宝者、盗猎者及小偷。长胡子山神的小像、雕像以及各种画像皆为本地独特纪念品。

克拉克诺师花园之密

在克拉克诺师丰富多彩的世界中不要错过登上克尔科诺谢的那坐高山峰——崇高的斯涅日卡山。必须先经过巨矿冰川河谷,此路徒步属于极妙最佳的选择了。克尔科诺谢山脉东方的里赫黎山脊上可欣赏阿尔卑斯山坡志受保护植物。其外可参观捷克斯洛伐克边境国防工程规模最大的堡垒什达赫贝克。乘黑山索道可观赏本地迷人的美景。由于百花齐放,参观附近的泥炭沼泽的最佳时间为七月。

发现克尔科诺谢山独一无二的瀑布!

克尔科诺谢山区是瀑布的天堂,其中几条相当高。哈拉霍夫附近的急流姆穆拉瓦河形成最强烈的自7米高及10米宽的花岗岩石台泻落的姆穆拉瓦瀑布。同样,捷克最高的100多米的从畔恰瓦草原边缘的岩坡泻入易北矿山谷底的阶梯式的畔恰瓦瀑布值得一看。

高山还藏有什么?

易北河源附近,在克尔科诺谢山脉旅途路线的岔口有易北旅舍,即一座先进的九层钢筋混凝土的建筑物。拜访汉恰和福尔巴达之墓,向勇气及真实友谊的纪念表示致敬。最美丽的自然景点之一是由两个冰斗形成的雪坑。交叉纵横走遍克尔科诺谢山区,并发现此地其之的财宝。

收藏夹

Beauty of the Krkonoše Mountains in the summer

Krkonoše Mountains
16. 9. 2013

Krkonoše – the beauty of summer in the mountains

The Krkonoše is a mountain range packed with superlatives. The range is the highest and the most visited, and is the only one in the Czech Republic to reach such lofty heights. Glacial corries contrast with bare-stone ridges, large alpine meadows with timber cottages down in the valleys, the murmur of waterfalls with the mysterious silence of peat bogs, while regal Mount Sněžka, queen of the peaks, lords it over her lofty realm. All this awaits you in the Krkonoše.

In the summertime the Krkonoše Mountains provide a base for hiking and cycling. The region is crisscrossed with dozens of marked cycling trails, traversing typical hilly terrain with occasional climbs, long downhill sections and unforgettable views of a wondrous landscape.

Who’s mightier than Lord Krakonoš?

The highest mountain range in the Czech Republic is closely associated with the figure of Krakonoš. This mythical mountain spirit has been charged with the task of protecting the Krkonoše from greedy treasure hunters, poachers and other ne'er-do-wells. Figurines, statuettes and other images of the bearded protector of the mountains are typical souvenirs in these parts.

Krakonoš’ secret garden

In Krakonoš’ diverse kingdom no one should miss a visit to the highest peak in the Krkonoše, majestic Mount Sněžka. One of the best excursions in the area, the route leads through a glacial valley called Obří důl, where breath-taking views of Mount Studniční open up to the hiker. On the Rýchory ridge in the eastern Krkonoše you can admire a slope full of protected alpine flora. Here you’ll also find Stachelberg, the largest fortress in the erstwhile Czechoslovak border defences. There are more awe-inspiring views from the cable car up Mount Černá hora. The best time to visit the surrounding peat bogs is in July, as this is when large expanses of plant life come into blossom.

Discover the Krkonoše’s many waterfalls!

The Krkonoše Mountains are a paradise of waterfalls, some of which tumble from impressive heights. The wild River Mumlava near Harrachov rumbles over the Mumlavské waterfalls, from a 7m-high and 10m-wide granite step. Also worth visiting is the 100m-high Pančavský waterfall, the highest and most impressive of any in the Czech Republic, which tumbles from a rocky slope on the edge of the Pančavská Meadow to the bottom of the Elbe Valley.

What else do these mountains hold?

Very near the source of the River Elbe you’ll find a hotel called Labská bouda, a modern, nine-storey ferro-concrete structure at the crossroads of the best ridge trails in the Krkonoše. You can also walk to the memorial to Hanč and Vrbata to pay homage to courage and true friendship. One of the best places of natural beauty is the Sněžné Furrows, formed from two glacial basins. But you’ll have to come and explore the Krkonoše Mountains yourself to find out more.

Your favourites