哥特式

23. 5. 2014

捷克哥特风格之最:宏伟的皇家城堡、坚固的桥梁、壮丽的大教堂、雕塑和著名的板面油画。

层层推进的尖形拱门、肋形拱顶和教堂的尖塔高耸,这些都是哥特式建筑的主要特点。大约三百年多前,捷克就有了这种风格的建筑,至今仍值得驻足欣赏。快来看看著名的桥梁、教堂、城堡和城墙吧!

石头上的美丽

布拉格城堡圣维特大教堂皮尔森的圣巴塞洛缪大教堂,或是库特纳-霍拉圣芭芭拉大教堂,可以看到外墙上的圆花饰、装饰华丽的大门,以及复杂精细的拱顶 - 肋形、管形、交叉拱或扇形拱顶。然而,这里不仅有令人印象深刻的哥特式教堂,还有许多城镇的房屋和城墙。例如,您应该看看围绕波利奇卡镇唯一保存完好的环形城墙及其堡垒和塔楼皮塞克的石桥也是不同寻常的景观。它起源于 13 世纪下半叶,是捷克最古老的桥布拉格查理大桥与其相比少了一百年,距今已有 650 年的历史。查理大桥是典型的哥特式建桥艺术与巴洛克雕塑艺术的完美结合。桥的一端入口处耸立着查理四世的全身雕像,两侧是带有巴洛克式浮雕的哥特式门楼。还应参观的景点是旧新犹太教堂,它是布拉格犹太区最珍贵的历史遗迹,也是欧洲现存最古老的犹太教堂

气势宏伟的城堡和古老的修道院

捷克的哥特风格体现在众多城堡的城墙上。它们当中最著名的要属卡尔施泰因城堡,在圣格罗斯教堂,可以欣赏到 Teodorik 大师的板面油画。在佩恩施泰因城堡什维霍夫水城堡维勒哈尔特采 (Velhartice) 城堡贝兹德兹 (Bězděz) 城堡的哥特式桥下面,您会觉得自己仿佛置身于中世纪的童话里。在古老又宽敞的修道院里也会找到哥特式建筑的踪迹:捷克克鲁姆洛夫附近的兹拉塔科鲁纳修道院、普莱德科拉斯特日 (Předklášteří) 的天堂之门修道院,或者高布罗德修道院

收藏夹

Gothic

13. 2. 2014

The best of the Czech Gothic: monumental royal castles, strong bridges, exquisite cathedrals and famous panel paintings.

Daring arches resembling hands clasped for prayer, complicated vaulting and high cathedral spire are the chief marks of the Gothic style. This style was in fashion in Czech architecture for a three hundred years and can be admired to this day. Come and see for yourself the famous bridges, cathedrals, castles and town walls!

Beauty captured in stone

Rosettas in the facade, richly decorated portals and complicated vaulting – ribbed, net, circular or cellar – can be viewed in, for example, the Cathedral of St. Vitus at Prague Castle, in the Cathedral of St. Bartholomew in Plzeň and the Cathedral of St. Barbara in Kutná Hora. The Gothic style did not, however, bring with it only imposing churches, but also a large number of urban houses and walls; go and take a look at, for example, the unique, preserved ring of walls, with their bastions and towers, surrounding the town of Polička! Another precious monument is the stone bridge in Písek, which was built in the second half of the 13th century and is the oldest bridge in the Czech Republic. Charles Bridge in Prague, with its gallery os Baroque statues and two Gothic bridge towers, is slightly less than a hundred years younger. Also worth a look is the Old-New Synagogue, a valuable monument of the Prague Jewish Town and the oldest preserved synagogue in Europe.

Proud castles and the art of ancient monasteries

Your quest for the Bohemian Gothic will also take you from (and onto) the walls of many castles. The greatest of these is Karlštejn Castle, where you can admire the panel paintings of Master Theodoric in the Chapel of the Holy Rood. Don’t miss the fairytale castles of Pernštejn or the moated Švihov Castle, the massive Gothic bridge at Velhartice Castle and Bězděz Castle. You can also admire the Gothic architecture in the Czech Republic’s vast, ancient monasteries; take a tour of Zlatá koruna Monastery near Český Krumlov, the Porta coeli (Gateway to Heaven) Monastery in Předklášteří or the monastery in Vyšší Brod.

Your favourites