功能主义

Müller Villa in Prague
13. 2. 2014

别墅、居民区、工厂、平坦屋顶、纯净的线条和光线充足的室内设计,这就是功能主义。

第一次世界大战后,一种新的现代风格替代了新艺术风格,它强调整齐的屋顶、简洁的线条和明亮的内部设计,这种风格称为功能主义。技术与艺术相融合的建筑风格,在所有类型和规模的建筑物中有了广泛的应用。

最美丽的功能主义风格别墅

功能主义建筑的最佳代表有哪些呢?简单而庄重,但经济、舒适,与周围环境相协调,且能够顺应地势而建。所有这些特征都在布尔诺图根哈特别墅上显露无遗。它的设计者是路德维希·密斯··德罗 (Ludwig Mies van der Rohe)。该别墅作为现代世界建筑的主要作品之一,被列为联合国教科文组织 (UNESCO)世界文化遗产名录上的景点

建于布拉格穆勒别墅,与图根哈特别墅属同一时期,即 1928-1930年间。这栋位于布拉格郊区奥日茨夫卡 (Ořechovka) 的豪华建筑,由建筑师阿道夫·洛斯 (Adolf Loos) 卡黑尔·洛塔 (Karel Lhota) 为企业家František Müller所设计。这是阿道夫·洛斯在捷克最重要的建筑作品。您可以参观其室内设计,还有一个小型展览,介绍这种建筑风格的其他著名建筑。

城市、酒店及展览中心

一个令人关注的功能主义建筑的代表就是布尔诺展览中心,近一个世纪以来它一直发挥着最初的作用和功能。在布尔诺,其他值得一看的建筑景点还有重建后的功能主义风格的艾拉咖啡馆,以及由博胡斯拉夫·福克斯 (Bohuslav Fuchs) 设计的艾维(Avion)酒店。酒店只有 7 米宽,是欧洲最窄的酒店之一。如果在兹林闲逛,可以发现功能主义在这里的独特应用,当地的工厂、住宅和商业楼宇一律是钢筋混凝土框架带红砖外墙、平坦屋顶和塑钢窗。这座城市按美国模式而建,其主要特色就是被称作“二十一层 (21)”的摩天大数,由 Vladimír Karfík 设计。

收藏夹

Functionalism

Müller Villa in Prague
13. 2. 2014

Villas, residential areas and factories, flat roofs, clean lines and interiors bathed in light – this is Functionalism.

The replacement of Art Nouveau with Modernist art after the First World War saw the application of a new style marked by flat roofs, clean line and well-lit interiors: Functionalism. This style, where technical intentions and purpose go hand-in-hand with art, found wide application in buildings of all types and sizes.

The most beautiful functionalist villas

Which Functionalist buildings are the best? The ones that are simple and austere, while being economical and comfortable, in harmony with their surroundings and conform to the terrain. A vivid example of all these hallmarks of the style can be seen at Villa Tugendhat in Brno, designed by Ludwig Mies van der Rohe. As one of the founding works of global modern architecture, the Villa has been included on the list of UNESCO Heritage Sites.

The same period, i.e. the years 1928-30, saw the construction of the Müller Villa in Prague. This luxury dwelling at the Ořechovka location was designed by architects Adolf Loos and Karel Lhota at the request of the entrepreneur František Müller. It is the most significant building designed by Loos in the Czech lands, and visitors can view the interior and a small exhibition devoted to other major buildings designed by him.

Towns, hotels and exhibition centres

An interesting collection of Functionalist buildings, which has been serving its original purpose for nearly a hundred years, can be found at the Brno Exhibition centre. Also worthy of attention in Brno is the refurbished Functionalist Café Era and Hotel Avion, designed by Bohuslav Fuchs; with a 7 m wide facade, it is one of the narrowest hotels in Europe. A unique application of Functionalism can be seen on a walk through the town of Zlín. Typical features of factories, residential properties and commercial buildings are bare red bricks, reinforced concrete frames, flat roofs and steel-framed windows. The town’s dominant feature, built according to the American model, is the skyscraper, known as ‘21’, designed by Vladimír Karfík.

Your favourites