捷克的玻璃、历史和购物

23. 5. 2014

水晶般剔透,切割,镌刻和绘画,这些词加起来,就是著名的捷克玻璃。从眼镜和花瓶,到首饰和巨型水晶吊灯,无所不有。

想带回一些捷克纪念品或礼品吗?当然没什么比捷克玻璃更好了。您可以购买玻璃酒杯、水晶首饰、珠宝服饰、装饰华丽的烛台或其他一些由当代艺术家设计的东西。在布拉格卡罗维发利和其他城市的几乎每一个角落,都能找到经营传统玻璃工艺制品的商店。

快去卡罗维发利购买正宗的摩瑟 (Moser) 玻璃制品

捷克玻璃享有世界级的声誉,并已成为品质的代名词。而这一传统必须归功于声誉卓著的卡罗维发利摩瑟玻璃厂。它始建于 1857 年,迄今为止其玻璃制品仍被视为世界上最好的产品之一。玻璃制品、博物馆和摩瑟参观者中心,是著名的捷克温泉小镇游客最多的地方。在这里,您可以看到现代藏品,以及 19 世纪中叶的历史文物。玻璃厂的一部分,是销售展厅。展厅售卖玻璃水杯、玻璃纪念品和礼品、瓷器、真正的捷克石榴石,以及服饰珠宝。在布拉格老城广场摩瑟销售展厅,也有一个摩瑟水晶博物馆。

尼斯河畔亚布洛内茨的玻璃和服饰珠宝博物馆

除了贾布朗尼镇,其他地方再也难以看到造型如此细致精美的玻璃制品、珠宝和服饰制品了。伊泽拉山脉脚下的镇子里,自 16 世纪以来就有生产玻璃和珠宝制品的传统。玻璃和服饰珠宝博物馆,以及贝维帝尔 (BelVeder) 珠宝陈列室都会向游客介绍这种不寻常的玻璃工艺。博物馆同时还展出玻璃、珠宝首饰、硬币、奖章和牌匾等藏品。那里有捷克最大的玻璃珠和服饰珠宝商店,以及贾布朗尼建造的宫殿般的销售厅,这是几家贾布朗尼公司介绍和推销自己产品的地方。除了时尚首饰,也有玻璃烛台和灯具、玻璃圣诞饰品,以及其他许多漂亮的玻璃制品。

沿着玻璃的轨迹参观玻璃厂

您想亲眼看看这些既经典又现代、传统又美丽的高品质捷克玻璃的创造之地吗?来参观玻璃厂吧!若是在哈拉霍夫,就可以去诺沃萨德  (Novosad) 玻璃厂。它起源于 18 世纪初,继而跻身于捷克最古老的玻璃厂之一。直到今天,它仍以传统方式生产。产品不仅包括奢华的玻璃水杯和实用玻璃器皿,也有水晶吊灯。在此参观,您可以看到历史悠久的研磨磨粉机玻璃博物馆。这里还有一个小啤酒酿造厂和餐厅。透过玻璃墙,可以观看玻璃厂内玻璃制造工人的工作场景。此外,这儿还有一家可以洗啤酒浴的酒店。若是在尼日博尔,则可以前往 Rück l玻璃厂,那里能看到大师级玻璃制造者的作品。

成为一名玻璃工艺品学徒!

对玻璃制造有浓厚的兴趣,并想参加这方面的课程学习玻璃制造工艺?那么对您来说,诺维博鲁附近,地处林达瓦 ( Lindava)Ajeto 玻璃总厂恐怕是最好的去处了。这家独特而唯一、神秘而卓越的玻璃厂提供的课程,是在工作经验丰富的玻璃制造者的指导下,通过参与玻璃制造过程进行的。它拥有许多世界著名艺术家的作品;玻璃厂的产品在世界各地的艺术陈列室都有展出。紧邻玻璃厂的是玻璃客栈,在那儿可以品尝地区特色美食,并能近距离观察大师级玻璃制造者的作品。

收藏夹

Czech glassware, history and shopping

8. 10. 2013

Transparent, polished, engraved and painted – such is the famous Czech glassware, from glasses and vases to bijouterie and massive crystal chandeliers.

Want to take a souvenir or gift back with you from the Czech Republic? You can’t go wrong with Czech glassware, whether you go for wine glasses, crystal jewellery, bijouterie, richly decorated chandeliers or designer items by top contemporary artists. Shops selling traditional glassware can be found on almost every street corner in Prague, Karlovy Vary and other towns.

For Moser originals, go to Karlovy Vary

The global prestige enjoyed by Czech glassware, synonymous with quality and tradition, is largely due to the renowned Moser glassworks in Karlovy Vary. The glassworks was founded in 1857 and its products are, to this day, regarded as some of the best in the world. The Moser glassworks, museum and visitor centre are one the most frequently visited places in this famous Czech spa town. On display are current collections, as well as historical products from the mid-19th century. The glassworks includes a selling gallery with a range of drinks and gift glassware, porcelain, real Czech garnet and bijouterie. A Moser glasswork museum can also be found on Old Town Square in Prague, in the Moser selling gallery.

Museum of Glass and Jewellery, Jablonec nad Nisou

Visit Jablonec nad Nisou to take a truly close-up look at the beauty of glass, bijouterie and jewellery. Glassmaking and jewellery-making traditions have been developing in this town at the foot of the Jizera mountains since the 16th century. These unusual crafts are showcased in the Museum of Glass and Jewellery, with its collections of glass, jewellery, coins, medals and plaques, and the Belveder jewellery gallery. You will also find the largest jewellery and pearl shop in the Czech Republic and the Palace Made in Jablonec selling gallery, where several dozen Jablonec companies display and sell their wares. Apart from modern jewellery, you will also find glass chandeliers and lighting, glass Christmas decorations and other exquisite items.

To the glassworks in search of glass

Want to see for yourself the places where these exquisite exemplars of traditional, high-quality Czech glass in both classic and modern designs? Then visit a glassworks. In Harrachov you’ll fine the Novosad glassworks, which have been in operation since the beginning of the 18th century and are thus amongst the oldest in the Czech Republic. Traditional methods are still used to produce not only luxury drinks and utility glassware, but also crystal chandeliers. During your tour you’ll visit the historic grinding plant and glass museum. The complex also includes a microbrewery and restaurant, from where you can observe the glassmakers at work through a glass wall, and a hotel and beer spa. You can also see the master glassmakers at work at the Rückl glassworks in Nižbor.

Learn the glassmaking trade!

Are you interested enough in glass to want to take part in a course? Then the best place for you is the Ajeto glassmaking complex in Lindava near Nový Bor. This dynamic, unique, exclusive, mysterious and remarkable glassworks offers courses in glassworking, led by experienced glassmakers and is full of works by world-renowned artists. On the other hand, products from this plant can be found in art galleries all over the world. Right next to the glassworks is the original glassmakers’ pub, where you can sample regional gastronomic specialties and see, up-close, the master glassmakers at work.

Your favourites