立体派风格

House of the Black Madonna
2. 10. 2013

立体主义建筑 - 纯粹的捷克,特别、新颖、清新。

立体主义艺术在一些重要的艺术家如毕加索和布拉克的工作室中都看得到,唯立体主义建筑为捷克所特有。捷克可能是世界上唯一一个将立体主义应用到混凝土建筑中的国家。快来探索独特的光影游戏吧!

前往黑色圣母之屋

捷克立体主义,即 20 世纪上半年,在中欧的艺术和设计领域特别盛行的艺术风格,在布拉格建筑中具有独特的表现形式。真正的瑰宝是黑色圣母之屋,它位于布拉格采莱特纳街(Celetna)水果市场 (Ovocný trh) 的交叉路口,是建筑师约瑟夫·戈恰尔 (Josef Gočár) 1911 年至 1912 年的作品。该建筑不仅有特别的外观,还因其立体主义构思,尤其是内部设计中显露出立体主义而脱颖而出。参观完,可以在一层的东方大咖啡厅 (Grand Orient Café) 稍作停留。建筑师戈恰尔设计了多种时尚元素,如酒吧、吊灯和灯笼。波胡达聂芝温泉城戈恰尔馆 (Gočár Pavilion) 也是立体主义的代表。

立体主义的延伸

第一次世界大战之后,立体主义发展成一种新的艺术风格:Rondo-Cubism。这方面一个很好的例子是前捷克斯洛伐克军团银行所在的建筑,它位于布拉格的 Na Poříčí 路。秉承斯拉夫传统民族精神,新颖而朴素的几何边缘、立方形和角锥形,辅之以小半圆和圆。在工业建筑中也可以看到 Rondo-Cubism 的应用。

立体主义画廊和博物馆

想了解立体主义吗?来布拉格国家美术馆布拉格宫 (Veletržní Palace )吧!这里长期展出 20 世纪和 21 世纪的艺术作品。在利波第日采 (Libodřice)的立体派鲍尔别墅还可以找到 20 世纪早期的立体主义氛围,这里现已成为约瑟夫·戈恰尔 (Josef Gočár) 博物馆,其周围环绕着立体派设计陈列室。

收藏夹

House of the Black Madonna House of the Black Madonna Pavel Hroch 1
Villa Kovařovic Villa Kovařovic Pavel Hroch 2
House of the Black Madonna - cafe House of the Black Madonna - cafe Pavel Hroch 3
Triple house under Vyšehrad Triple house under Vyšehrad fotobanka CzechTourism 4
Exhibition of 20th- and 21st-century art in the Veletržní Palace Exhibition of 20th- and 21st-century art in the Veletržní Palace 5

Cubism and Rondocubism

Cubism in architecture – thoroughly Czech, peculiar, new and fresh.

While the studios of Picasso and Braque were key to Cubism in the applied arts, Cubism in architecture is a unique, purely Czech phenomenon. The Czech Republic is, evidently, the only country in the world where Cubism is manifested in specific buildings. Come and take a look at this unique play of light and shadow!

The Black Madonna

Czech Cubism, an artistic style that was applied chiefly in Central European art and design in the first half of the 20th century, left its own, unique mark on Prague architecture. A true gem, in particular, is the House of the Black Madonna at the corner of Celetná street and Ovocný trh (the Fruit Market) in Prague, built between 1911-12 and designed by architect Josef Gočár. What makes the building exceptional is not only the facade, but also the Cubist floor plan and, chiefly, the influence of Cubism on the interiors. On the first floor, take a look at Grand Café Orient, for which Gočár designed a number of stylised elements, for example the bar, chandeliers and lamps. Also built in the Cubist style is Gočár‘s pavilion in Bohdaneč Spa. Other of Gočár's works are the Bauer Villa not far from Kolín and the grammar school in Hradec Králové.

Cubist lamp

Other architects also decorated the Czech Republic with Cubist structures. In Prague, not far from the National Theatre, is the Cubist building Diamant and on Rašínovo nábřeží by the river you can pass a triplex of homes by Josef Chochol. Almost at the peak of the middle building of the triplex you can find a sculpture depicting the legend of nearby Vyšehrad. The only Cubist lamp post is also found in Prague. This lamp, designed by architect Emil Zajíček, stands on Jungmanovo náměstí. Both the post and the lamp itself received Cubist shapes.

Cubism was only the start

Following the First World War a new style developed out of Cubism: Rondocubism. One excellent example of this style is the building of the former Czechoslovak Legions bank in Na Poříčí street in Prague, where the original, austere geometric edges, cubes and pyramids are supplemented by crescents and circles in the spirit of national Slavic traditions. Rondocubism was also widely applied in industrial architecture.

Cubist galleries and museums

Want to find out more about Cubism? Then visit the National Gallery’s permanent exhibition of the devoted to 20th- and 21st-century art, housed in the Veletržní Palace in Prague. To sample the atmosphere of the early 20th century, you can also take a look at the Cubist Bauer villa in Libodřice, an authentic environment housing the Josef Gočár Museum and the Gallery of Cubist Design.