古典主义和帝国风格

Kynžvart Chateau
13. 2. 2014

对称、简洁明快的线条、古代图案、美丽、和谐、梦想,所有这些都是古典主义和帝国风格的体现。

进入一个想像的世界,不断寻找理想的模式!我们的祖先在古典主义和帝国风格时期找到了他们的理想模式。稳重而简单的风格,加上严格的对称,与不确定的巴洛克式圆正好相反。这种风格在城市生活以及新兴的剧院和水疗中心建筑中也可以找到。

城堡让人想到古代世界

和谐、纯净之美以及希腊和罗马古典设计的使用,这些都是古典主义和帝国风格包含的元素。它似乎过于平淡和简朴?去过库特纳-霍拉附近童话式的卡茨纳 ( Kačina) 城堡之后,您可能会改变看法!这座最美丽的捷克帝国城堡最初的占地面积已是半径超过 227 米长的半圆。主楼有两个对称的侧翼,分布着柱廊和凉亭。其他建筑师的作品也显示出类似的理想风格,如金日瓦尔特宫堡,一座维也纳风格的新古典主义豪宅,由著名的奥地利首相梅特涅下令建成。在城堡中,您将参观著名的藏宝室。在城堡公园,有多个池塘、新哥特式的教堂、观光凉亭和许多雕塑。在这里您还可以打一场高尔夫球

欧洲花园和城镇的设计如出一辄

古典主义风格在城市建筑中逐渐普遍起来,那个时期的一些城镇或市区甚至有了统一的风格和特点。值得一看的是布拉格爱斯特剧院,或是弗朗季谢克温泉,它是新古典主义建筑,白黄两种色调更显古老温泉度假村的魅力和气氛!特雷津城和约瑟夫城根据类似的平面图修建而成,有一种独特的氛围,街道和广场整齐分布。欧洲花园,即莱德尼采-瓦尔齐采地区小巧浪漫的建筑物,点缀其中,使这两座城镇成为非常美丽的游览之地。

收藏夹

Classicism and the Empire style

Kynžvart Chateau
13. 2. 2014

Symmetry. Clean, simple lines. Antique motifs. Beauty, harmony, the ideal. All these are hallmarks of the Classicist and Empire styles.

Enter a dream world, the endless search for the ideal! Our forebears found this ideal in the form of Classicism and the Empire style. These sober, simple styles, preferring strict symmetry, were the exact opposite of the restless, curvy Baroque. They were applied in urban design and the architecture of newly-built theatres and spas.

Chateaux in the Antique style

Harmony, clean beauty and the use of motifs from ancient Greece and Rome are the key features of Classicism and Empire. Do they seem too simple, too austere? Then go and take a look at Kačina Chateau near Kutná Hora and you’ll change your mind! This grandly laid-out chateau, the most beautiful Empire chateau in the Czech Republic, is designed in the form of a 227 m long crescent. The main building is joined to two symmetrical, single-storey wings with colonnades and pavilions. Similar ideals were held by the architects who designed Kynžvart Chateau, a Viennese-style Classicist palace built on the orders of the famous Chancellor Metternich. In the chateau you will see the famous Cabinet of Curiosities, and the chateau gardens boast several ponds, a Neo-Gothic chapel, a gazebo with a view and a number of statues. You can also go for a round of golf.

The Garden of Europe and inch-perfect towns

Classicism soon became the style of choice for normal urban buildings; in fact, some towns or districts were designed purely in this style. Worth a look are the Estates Theatre in Prague and Františkovy Lázně, which has, thanks to its Classicist architecture and white and yellow tones, retained the magic and atmosphere of an old-time spa centre! A special atmosphere can be experienced in the towns of Terezín and Josefov, with their regular network of streets and squares, both constructed according to similar designs. For a true experience, take a walk around the Garden of Europe, the Lednice-Valtice Complex and its small Romantic buildings, spread across the landscape.

Your favourites