捷克天堂之珠宝

Bohemian Paradise - agate
23. 5. 2014

在捷克天堂创作自己的首饰!

捷克天堂不仅是自然风景及名胜古迹珠宝之处,抑且是真正珠宝之家。漫游可亲自找到宝石,参观本地研磨车间之一,并创造自己的首饰。同时可了解传统的珠宝艺术及丰富多彩的历史,并听此地传说及故事。

查理四世在位时期已知捷克天堂地区富于自然宝石, 18世纪则开始发展。传说威尼斯玻璃制造师制造严密玻璃混合法源于图尔诺夫。这种烧玻璃方法成为牙布罗内茨众所周知假珠宝首饰的基础。

自捷克天堂带走爱情之石

从捷克天堂能够带走价值最高的珠宝为捷克深丹的石榴石的首饰。此爱情之石作为捷克王国的全球别处无法找到的矿物象征。其价值最高,英国女王伊丽莎白二世访问捷克获得的国礼即为一套捷克石榴石首饰。参观美丽首饰,欢迎来到图尔诺夫的展示许多优美雅致的、光彩灿烂的本地首饰之品的捷克天堂博物馆。

试试碰碰运气吧!

若愿试试碰好运,欢迎登捷克天堂最高的郭扎阔夫峰。该玄武岩之峰自史前期为众所向往寻找宝石之处。史前猎人用宝石创造简单的工具。本地蕴藏的美丽玛瑙、紫晶及其它一半宝石用于修饰基督教的大教堂。

收藏夹

Jewellery making in Bohemian Paradise

Bohemian Paradise - agate
2. 12. 2013

Create your own jewellery in Bohemian Paradise

Bohemian Paradise (Český ráj) is not just an area of natural and historical jewels but also of real ones. Head to a region where you can find your own gemstone, visit one of the many local cutting plants and create your own jewellery. At the same time you will become familiar with the rich history of the local jewellery-making tradition and hear some of the many local myths and legends.

The abundance of natural gemstones in Bohemian Paradise was already known during the reign of Emperor Charles IV, but its greatest development came in the 18th century. One legend even says that the jealously guarded formula for the composition of Venetian glass originated in the city of Turnov. It is this style of firing that later became the basis for the world-famous Jablonec costume jewellery.

Take away a stone of love from Bohemian Paradise

The most valuable pieces of jewellery which you can bring away from Bohemian Paradise include those made from dark red Bohemian garnets. This stone of love is considered a mineralogical symbol of the Czech kingdom, and you will find it nowhere else in the world. It is so prized that a set of jewellery made from Bohemian garnets was presented as an official gift to Queen Elizabeth II during her visit to the Czech Republic. Some of the most beautiful pieces can be seen in the Museum of the Bohemian Paradise in Turnov, where an exhibition filled with the splendour and elegance of the local jewellery awaits you.

Come try your luck!

If you want to try your luck at gem-hunting, head to the highest peak in Bohemian Paradise, Kozakov. This basalt hill was a sought-after hunting ground for precious minerals since prehistoric times, when gem hunters created simple digging tools. The local deposits of beautiful agates, amethysts and other semi-precious stones even served for the decoration of Christian churches.

Your favourites