由普雷契尼克 (J.Plečnik) 设计的建筑

Church of the Most Sacred Heart of Our Lord
23. 5. 2014

具有强烈的艺术家个性,出生在特别的时代,这就是布拉格城堡的建筑师普雷契尼克 (Jože Plečnik)!

在 1918 年捷克斯洛伐克独立之后,布拉格城堡成为总统的官邸。捷克第一任总统马萨里克 ((Tomáš Garrigue Masaryk),委托斯洛文尼亚建筑师和城市规划专家Jože Plečnik (1872 – 1957) 改造城堡。此后直到 1934 年,他一直担任布拉格城堡的建筑师。

总统的建筑师

马萨里克在写给普雷契尼克的信中说,“这座城堡及其环境极可能成为伟大的历史地标,我想不出还有谁比你更胜任这份工作”。普雷契尼克曾在应用艺术大学担任装饰建筑的教授。布拉格城堡的外观和内部的许多修改之处都是他们俩人合作的结果。例如,普雷契尼克在西班牙馆的入口处设计了铜錾花吊顶的多柱大厅、连接南花园和第三庭院的带外圆角楼梯,以及圣维特大教堂 18 米高的花岗岩方尖碑。凭借将旧与新完美融合在一起的非凡天赋,普雷契尼克还改造了环绕城堡花园总统房间兰尼 (Lány) 的夏宫

像船舶的教堂

普雷契尼克是一个坚定的信徒,也许这就是为什么他能够设计出一些有史以来最棒的宗教建筑。他的杰出作品之一是威隆拉第的耶稣圣婴教堂。它是布拉格最美丽的现代教堂,让人联想到古埃及的神秘作品。从布拉格城堡望过去,能看到教堂 42 米高的钟楼及其铜制圆顶和十字架,这也是布拉格全景的一部分。

普雷契尼克的精湛设计在新颖的教堂内部设计上也有所体现,他的构思来源于诺亚方舟。在白色苏马瓦大理石的主祭坛上方,象征性地悬挂着镀金基督画像,旁边是六个捷克圣徒。沿白色楼梯而上的钟楼也是令人印象深刻。

收藏夹

The architecture of Jože Plečnik

Church of the Most Sacred Heart of Our Lord
3. 10. 2013

An exceptional personality at an exceptional time – Jože Plečnik, architect of Prague Castle

Following the creation of an independent Czechoslovakia in 1918, Prague Castle became the place of residence of the President of Czechoslovakia. The first president, Tomáš Garrigue Masaryk, entrusted the modification of the castle complex to Slovene architect and urban planner, Jože Plečnik (1872–1957), who then remained the Prague Castle architect until 1934.

The President’s architect

“This castle and its surroundings can become a site of massive historical interest, and I know of no-one else who could manage it but you,” wrote Masaryk to Plečnik, who was at the time working as a professor of decorative architecture at the Academy of Applied Arts in Prague. Cooperation between Masaryk and Plečnik resulted in a number of modifications to the interiors and exteriors of Prague Castle. Amongst Plečnik’s works are, for example, the Hall of Columns (Sloupová síň) with its copper ceiling at the entrance to the Spanish Hall, the Bull Steps (Býčí schodiště), which connects the southern garden with the third courtyard, and the 18 m high granite obelisk adjacent to the Cathedral of St. Vitus. Plečnik brought his exceptional feeling for the connection of old and new into a harmonic whole to bear in the modification of the circuit of gardens around the Castle, presidential apartment and summer residence in Lány.

The church as a boat

Plečnik was a devout believer; perhaps it is for this reason that amongst the very best of his creations are sacral buildings. One remarkable work of Plečnik’s is the Church of the Most Sacred Heart of Our Lord in Vinohrady, the most beautiful modern church in Prague, reminiscent of the mystical structures of Ancient Egypt. The broad, 42 m high bell-tower, with its copper dome and crucifix, can be seen in the Prague panorama from as far away as Prague Castle.

Plečnik’s signature can also be seen in the original  church interior, based on Noah’s Ark. Over the main altar made from white Šumava marble is suspended a gilded figure of Christ within a symbolic heart, supplemented by the figures of six Czech saints. Unusual as well is the white ramp leading up to the bell-tower.

Your favourites